We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
41
90
24
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
90
24
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I selected this hotel for the price and the location.
It is quite close to local attractions such as Vulcania or the Golf des Volcans. Not far neither from Clermont Ferrand.
Regarding the standing, nothing fancy. It is mainly functional therefore ideal for a short stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank peflorent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Too tough meat, which can't be eaten... We wait at first for ordering, than for food... We recommend La Fontaine in Orcines. Higher quality, perfect design of the restaurant, but price quite the same (menu du jour).

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank 613kate_inav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

A fantastic place to stay for visiting Puy de Dome and Vulcania and surprisingly easy to reach from Clermont-Ferraud. The room was a basic logis room, standard comfort and the service was great. We ate dinner in the restaurant: standard French fare, well cooked.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nousvoici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We have stayed in Logis de France for over 30 yrs and rarely been disappointed. The room at Hirondelles was fine, but dinner not. The Menu du Jour was not to our liking so chose the overpriced limited menu. On the advice of the waiter, I chose a local dish which was a lukewarm mixture of what appeared to be the same dauphinoise potatoes as my husband had with a few bits of ham and cold smoked ham on the side. My husband paid €7 extra for a mediocre piece of beef as he did not want tripe with pig's foot.
Breakfast, not cheap,saw not a single thing on our table other than a paper place mat. Everything had to be put on our table by us.
The following night we had a cheaper, but so much better experience which will be reviewed elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel on our drive around Limousin and Auvergne. Rooms are very adequate, windows to the outside, beds comfortable and breakfast good. No 'French' atmosphere as in restored building, etc but a comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews