We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here if you paid me...”
Review of Hotel Inn Design

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Inn Design
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Arnage
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The hotel is in Arnage, close to Le Mans Race Track. But...it's not worth staying here just to be close to the track as there must be many better hotels. This one is in an industrial zone, across the street from a similar Motel 6 style hotel, with 8 ft fences around it. I was so worried about our car and kids who were in another room that I was up 4 times in the night checking out the window. There' lots of activity of vehicles coming and going.

You can't get into the hotel till after 5:30 pm. We didn't know this. They say you can access the inside using a 6 pin code but this wasn't clear. We looked at our two rooms - both on ground floor but the rooms were so hot and smelled of cigarette smoke (it's August and there's no air con) as there was only one window that was easy for anyone to climb through. We were so alarmed we asked for first floor rooms. Still it was sweltering, noisy and the girl at the front desk couldn't have been more unfriendly.

There is a restaurant but this was closed. The location is nowhere near restaurants or any place you would want to set foot. We drove into Le Man's old town, a 15-20 drive away for food. Our reservation through Booking.com said we had a free breakfast but we were charged Euros 22.50 for a pretty paltry breakfast and the woman at the desk was adamant we hadn't read anything correctly and insisted on showing us all the fine print. Obviously, this wasn't the first time she had to explain to visitors about the "free breakfast".

I'll never stay in Arnage or this hotel again and will veer away from any of these chain hotels and I recommend you find a hotel that is closer to Le Mans, as there's far more on offer for food and hotels. Arnage picks up transit travellers by saying they're in Le Mans. They're nowhere near it.

Basically this is a Mercure/Ibis hotel without the necessary amenities - service, aircon, security. The front desk girl needs to find a new career.

Room Tip: Upstairs and in the back. Make sure your car is secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelOperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrateurweb, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Inn Design, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Tout d’abord merci d’avoir séjourné dans notre établissement lors de votre venue sur Le Mans, nous sommes désolés que les prestations ne vous ai pas convenu.
En espérant vous revoir parmi nous.
Cordialement
Nicolas CHERDO
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Very good modern budget hotel for someone or a couple passing or working in Le Mans.
Closed to the 24 Hrs circuit so perfect for racing teams on a tight budget.
Not recommended for colleagues sharing a twin room as the rooms are fairly small and not suitable for that. This said, is was very good as a single and would have been no problem either for a couple.
Affordable evening meals available from the restaurant, not Michelin cuisine but honest for the price. No bar but drinks available until 22:00.
Reception closing at 22:00 so late workers need to talk to the manager so the keys can be sorted for late arrivals.
Hotel director (Nicolas) very friendly, flexible and helpful. Will use again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Fabrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrateurweb, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour Mr Mary,
Tout d’abord merci de nous avoir choisi pour votre séjour lors des 24h du Mans Moto.

Merci d’avoir laissé un commentaire sur Tripadvisor, il est pour nous une source d’amélioration constante.

En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement

Cordialement
Nicolas CHERDO
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

I searched for a hotel near Le Mans, and found this hotel in my search. Arnage where this hotel is located is not in walking distance to Le Mans. It is about 20 minutes away, but the hotel promotes itself AS Le Mans.
This hotel is dirty, small, and the breakfast was terrible.
The hotel still uses keys for the rooms, but the keys do not work. You must have 3 arms and be able to twist in various configurations to make the key turn in the lock. I had to ask the front desk clerk to help me on numerous occasions. Since they close and lock their door about 9pm, you are out of luck if you need anything during the night. Fortunately, I was able to ask other guests to help me with the key, but I found everyone was having the same issue. It seems the locks are worn out, and the hole the deadbolt goes into has worn away so you have to actually lift the door and push at the same time.
I was overcharged by $300 at check out. He had to fix it, but it took about an hour because he was not sure how to fix it.
I would avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrateurweb, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Tout d’abord merci d’avoir séjourné dans notre établissement, nous sommes désolés que votre séjour ne vous ai pas convenu. Effectivement les serrures des portes sont usées mais celles-ci vont être changées d’ici 1 mois pour un meilleur confort de notre clientèle.
Effectivement la réception ferme ses portes à 21h30 le weekend mais vous avez un numéro d’urgence et nous sommes disponibles 24h/24. L’adresse de l’hôtel est bien située à Arnage et non au Mans. En espérant vous revoir parmi nous. Cordialement.
Nicolas CHERDO - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Our first complaint about this place was that we were charged 20 euro's more than we expected, with no explanaition from the staff. We could stay and pay, or leave!
As you cant acces this place until after 5:30pm, we werent in any position to go anywhere else so had to suck it up or spend the night in the car. With hind sight maybe the car would have been preferable!
The shower had not been cleaned, dirty footprints on the floor and soap scum on the tiles.
The room was so small there was barely room to breath. (which we did know in advance, but remember we thought we getting this place for considerably less than we actually paid.
The male member of staff was unhelpful to the extent that I felt, had I made a complaint, he would have just told us to leave, so we remained quiet and left asap in the morning.We wont be back,even if they paid us to.
Incidentally, it shows views over a lake, what it doesnt show is the industrial estate that this place is actually on and the hotel next door has 7 foot fences surrounding it.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peeboin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we got to hotel and checked in. went into the room and there was mold in the bathroom,holes in the doors and some downstairs windows were smashed. we went into the bar and charged us 14 euros for 2 pints. the most expensive drink in my life.the worst hotel ive stayed in

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arnage hotels
0.6 km away
B&B Hotel Le Mans Sud
B&B Hotel Le Mans Sud
#2 of 5 in Arnage
63 reviews
0.5 km away
Brit Hotel Le Cottage
Brit Hotel Le Cottage
#1 of 5 in Arnage
57 reviews
0.4 km away
Campanile Le Mans Sud - Arnage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
hotelF1 Le Mans sud Arnage
3.7 km away
La Catiniere
La Catiniere
#1 of 2 in Arnage
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inn Design? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inn Design

Address: 2 rue Ernest Sylvain Bollee, 72230 Arnage, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Arnage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Arnage
Price Range: €46 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inn Design 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly Hotel Design Hotel Le Mans offers well-equipped rooms and a good price / quality ratio. They have free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen LCD. Private parking is available on site and there is an excellent French restaurant. You can enjoy a variety of food and wine prepared and selected by true professionals in the hotel restaurant. Guests can enjoy traditional cuisine and a delicious dessert buffet. In summer you can dine on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Inn Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing