We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Le Mans Sud(Arnage)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mercure des Batignolles(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Catiniere(Arnage)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
19
19
12
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
19
12
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Very good modern budget hotel for someone or a couple passing or working in Le Mans.
Closed to the 24 Hrs circuit so perfect for racing teams on a tight budget.
Not recommended for colleagues sharing a twin room as the rooms are fairly small and not suitable for that. This said, is was very good as a single and would have been no problem either for a couple.
Affordable evening meals available from the restaurant, not Michelin cuisine but honest for the price. No bar but drinks available until 22:00.
Reception closing at 22:00 so late workers need to talk to the manager so the keys can be sorted for late arrivals.
Hotel director (Nicolas) very friendly, flexible and helpful. Will use again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Fabrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrateurweb, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour Mr Mary,
Tout d’abord merci de nous avoir choisi pour votre séjour lors des 24h du Mans Moto.

Merci d’avoir laissé un commentaire sur Tripadvisor, il est pour nous une source d’amélioration constante.

En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement

Cordialement
Nicolas CHERDO
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

I searched for a hotel near Le Mans, and found this hotel in my search. Arnage where this hotel is located is not in walking distance to Le Mans. It is about 20 minutes away, but the hotel promotes itself AS Le Mans.
This hotel is dirty, small, and the breakfast was terrible.
The hotel still uses keys for the rooms, but the keys do not work. You must have 3 arms and be able to twist in various configurations to make the key turn in the lock. I had to ask the front desk clerk to help me on numerous occasions. Since they close and lock their door about 9pm, you are out of luck if you need anything during the night. Fortunately, I was able to ask other guests to help me with the key, but I found everyone was having the same issue. It seems the locks are worn out, and the hole the deadbolt goes into has worn away so you have to actually lift the door and push at the same time.
I was overcharged by $300 at check out. He had to fix it, but it took about an hour because he was not sure how to fix it.
I would avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrateurweb, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Tout d’abord merci d’avoir séjourné dans notre établissement, nous sommes désolés que votre séjour ne vous ai pas convenu. Effectivement les serrures des portes sont usées mais celles-ci vont être changées d’ici 1 mois pour un meilleur confort de notre clientèle.
Effectivement la réception ferme ses portes à 21h30 le weekend mais vous avez un numéro d’urgence et nous sommes disponibles 24h/24. L’adresse de l’hôtel est bien située à Arnage et non au Mans. En espérant vous revoir parmi nous. Cordialement.
Nicolas CHERDO - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Our first complaint about this place was that we were charged 20 euro's more than we expected, with no explanaition from the staff. We could stay and pay, or leave!
As you cant acces this place until after 5:30pm, we werent in any position to go anywhere else so had to suck it up or spend the night in the car. With hind sight maybe the car would have been preferable!
The shower had not been cleaned, dirty footprints on the floor and soap scum on the tiles.
The room was so small there was barely room to breath. (which we did know in advance, but remember we thought we getting this place for considerably less than we actually paid.
The male member of staff was unhelpful to the extent that I felt, had I made a complaint, he would have just told us to leave, so we remained quiet and left asap in the morning.We wont be back,even if they paid us to.
Incidentally, it shows views over a lake, what it doesnt show is the industrial estate that this place is actually on and the hotel next door has 7 foot fences surrounding it.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peeboin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we got to hotel and checked in. went into the room and there was mold in the bathroom,holes in the doors and some downstairs windows were smashed. we went into the bar and charged us 14 euros for 2 pints. the most expensive drink in my life.the worst hotel ive stayed in

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were travelling to the south west of France and decided to stop over on the southern side of Le Mans. The hotel was well situated for the purpose in Arnage not far from the Le Mans race circuit. As a place to stop over it did the job, a room with a small shower cubicle and loo. We arrived there on Friday afternoon knowing there was no restaurant available at the hotel (Restaurant available through the week but not Friday). Anyway the hotel staff did point us to a restaurant in the area within walking distance around a small lake. Breakfast was ok, basic continental fare. Overall it was a pretty inexpensive place to stop however the rooms were a little small, dark and facilities quite basic but you do get what you pay for.
There is a Super U just down the road so you can fill up with petrol before leaving on your onward journey.

Room Tip: We found the room at the back quite quiet. The hotel is away from the main road so general noise is pretty low anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steved1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews