We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Le Mans Sud(Arnage)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mercure des Batignolles(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Catiniere(Arnage)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
19
19
12
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
19
12
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Our first complaint about this place was that we were charged 20 euro's more than we expected, with no explanaition from the staff. We could stay and pay, or leave!
As you cant acces this place until after 5:30pm, we werent in any position to go anywhere else so had to suck it up or spend the night in the car. With hind sight maybe the car would have been preferable!
The shower had not been cleaned, dirty footprints on the floor and soap scum on the tiles.
The room was so small there was barely room to breath. (which we did know in advance, but remember we thought we getting this place for considerably less than we actually paid.
The male member of staff was unhelpful to the extent that I felt, had I made a complaint, he would have just told us to leave, so we remained quiet and left asap in the morning.We wont be back,even if they paid us to.
Incidentally, it shows views over a lake, what it doesnt show is the industrial estate that this place is actually on and the hotel next door has 7 foot fences surrounding it.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peeboin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we got to hotel and checked in. went into the room and there was mold in the bathroom,holes in the doors and some downstairs windows were smashed. we went into the bar and charged us 14 euros for 2 pints. the most expensive drink in my life.the worst hotel ive stayed in

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were travelling to the south west of France and decided to stop over on the southern side of Le Mans. The hotel was well situated for the purpose in Arnage not far from the Le Mans race circuit. As a place to stop over it did the job, a room with a small shower cubicle and loo. We arrived there on Friday afternoon knowing there was no restaurant available at the hotel (Restaurant available through the week but not Friday). Anyway the hotel staff did point us to a restaurant in the area within walking distance around a small lake. Breakfast was ok, basic continental fare. Overall it was a pretty inexpensive place to stop however the rooms were a little small, dark and facilities quite basic but you do get what you pay for.
There is a Super U just down the road so you can fill up with petrol before leaving on your onward journey.

Room Tip: We found the room at the back quite quiet. The hotel is away from the main road so general noise is pretty low anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steved1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Excellent hotel in fabulous surroundings. We were really pleased to find this hotel, even though it's in the middle of Le Mans, there is a lovely lake and walking area just close by. The room was very adequate, though we were only staying for one night. Breakfast was adequate. If we travel this way again we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resto Novo H, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews