We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
236
421
197
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
421
197
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western theme spanish resort pool area themed rooms pool opens crazy golf superior room fish including omelettes resturant food crepes from morning till night kids animation overlooking beach large walk in wardrobe play football spanish residents
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing one weeks' holiday here. All staff incredibly welcoming and helpful. No lack of facilities and great entertainment at the hotel. Buffet restaurant with excellent quality food with lots of variety to suit everyone. Pool is beautiful and clean. Would highly recommend this hotel. I'll certainly be back :-)

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank Marglo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions,

Francisco Meroño Garrido
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

this hotel has the best ever drinks menue all brand names included also at every meal the nicest staff nothing is to much trouble if you want a chilled out holiday in a great location this is the one for you a little tip walk up the end off the restarant where you get fresh fish and mest to ordervi had seabass steak fresh scampi ect.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

First of all thank you for your kind words. A satisfied customer is the best reward we can receive after the efforts undertaken by our staff daily. Thank you for sharing with us your opinion and we look forward to seeing you again.
The entire team Playasenator remains at your entire disposal and we hope that they will visit us again on any other occasion, in the meantime we will continue working to ensure that all our guests enjoy their step by this establishment.
Francisco Meroño
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We stayed here for two weeks from 21 September till 5 th October.The hotel is very nice, but the restaurant was poor. The food always seemed to be cold, and after pointing this out we were told to heat it in a microwave , which didn't work. I felt that they could have made more effort! After the first week we gave up and went out for our evening meal. I can only say I would not go there again.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howling2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately has not been 100% satisfied in our hotel, will of course take note of the points that tells us to improve them. Hopefully us a second chance would appreciate you that on another occasion if they give us the opportunity, and have some kind of problem had indicated to us in reception put in knowledge of the address field. I will convey his critique to the staff so they are also participants of it and I hope to greet you personally if they give us a new opportunity.

Kind regards,

Francisco Meroño
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

We arrived on Monday and it's now Thursday. Going way to quickly.The staff are freindly and are the Spanish people are lovely. Not many British here atall mainly spanish residents. But I like that alot. The food is excellent the Beach is stunning rooms are immaculate my boys are loving their time here. Booking for next year as soon as possible Unspoilt not touristy beautiful boiling hot Aguadulce this hotel totally deserves 4 star.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Francisco Meroño
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed here for one night only on 31st August 2014 thank goodness it was the most expensive 4* hotel out of the 5 hotels i stayed in during my holiday.We were made to pay before viewing our room the reason for this soon became clear the room was dated and dirty the hairdryer was one of the orange ones that I last saw in a hotel about 30 years ago . There was a problem with ants in my room I woke up the next morning to find one floating around in my glass of water at the side of the bed.The receptionist had an extremely bad attitude both on checking us in and out .

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.
Inform you that it is policy of the hotel chain charged the amount of the reservation, if it is direct payment at check-in.
We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Francisco Meroño
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews