We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Can not fault anything about my stay it covered 4 days of the F1 race while the room price was up on a normal weekend (as hotels all over the world do) it was not beyond an average race fan, breakfast was full of choice, staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Steve C,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Hotel ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope your next visit will be, at least, as pleasant as this one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

...but what a great place to go for a much needed cold beer after a day at the alcohol free Circuit de Catalunya and wait for all the crowds to get down to Montmelo before doing the same!

Will be doing the same in June after the MotoGP this year too...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank EJLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Hotel ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope your next visit will be, at least, as pleasant as this one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I was hosted here on a business trip and the hotel has recently been renovated, which made it look more modern than it used to be.
The first night I had a very noisy room just next to the lift, but when I asked to be moved to a different one the staff was very helpful and friendly and this was done promptly.
The breakfast has a good enough selection and it's great that on Sundays it's serving until 12:00!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room far from the elevator, it's pretty noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Lara S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel ibis Montmeló-Granollers with us.
We are really pleased to read such a good comment and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope your next visit will be, at least, as pleasant as this one.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

So yes there is construction ongoing , but the reception explained it and hee breakfast was free so no complaints. Only took one photo which has the construction work Ongoing, but to be honest from outside it looks great and am sure will improve more.

The room is spacey and for the price well worth it. The staff was friendly so all in all good for a night's stay.

No real complaints, but the walls are a bit thin perhaps, but yeah that isn't too bad.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank EdgarAdelmund2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope your next visit will be, at least, as pleasant as this one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Very basic hotel, a bit expensive in my opinion. Location is not good if you want to visit the city but it was convenient for us at that time. However, we could not rest properly because It was terribly noisy in the morning due to the hotel is next to Formule 1 Montmelo circuit and pilots were training that day early in the morning.
Room was nice and cozy, bed xtra large and so comfy. Bathroom is really small, looks like a phone cab, but I found it kind of cute... And everything was really clean. Staff was ok, not extremely nice but helpful. They need to improve the restaurant as they don't have too many options in the menu and the quality was not the best.

Room Tip: quiet room, far from the formule 1 circuit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time write about your experience at the Hotel ibis Montmeló-Granollers. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please, be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures improve our hotel.
Thanks again for sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granollers
0.1 km away
Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo
5.7 km away
B&B Hotel Granollers
B&B Hotel Granollers
#3 of 9 in Granollers
289 reviews
4.8 km away
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
#2 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
#5 of 9 in Granollers
252 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona ...
#1 of 1 in Vilanova del Valles
415 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
#3 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers

Address: C. Can Gordi 1 Cami Can Catala | Poligono Industrial Granollers, 08400, Granollers, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Price Range: €42 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Barcelona Circuit Montmelo-Granollers hotel is located at Gate 3 to the Circuit Barcelona Catalunya, north Barcelona, first Ibis from AP-7 driving to Barcelona from France. By the Catalunya racing track, Gate 3, and very close to La Roca Village Shopping Center. The hotel has 100 air-conditioned rooms, High Speed free Wifi, and 24 hour Reception. Restaurant for breakfast and Dinner, and a renovated Terrace, 24 hour Bar and Parking at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing