We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
17
35
17
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
35
17
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a lovely long weekend at this family friendly hotel with our 11 year old son. The pool area was lovely, restaurant served a variety of food for breakfast. we ate in the restaurant one evening which was very nice sitting outside by the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the waiting staff.
Our family room was spacious and exceptionally clean. Shower was great! Only negative was the pretty non existent air conditioning and wi fi. We also had to pay for parking as the free spaces were already taken on our arrival. The plus side of this was that it was underground so our car stayed cool! Our plans did change between booking the hotel and us arriving. We advised the hotel we wouldn’t be staying the 3rd night on arrival but they still charged us the full rate of €175 for this night which we felt was excessive, a reduced rate would have been fairer
The hotel was located in a small residential town convenient for local restaurants, shops and the beach. We booked a boat trip from the marina to a secluded beach. €10 per person, €5 for children and they kindly lent us a much needed beach Brolley too! Would recommend this trip, just don’t take your flip flops off on the black sand!!
Overall a lovely break which felt like we experienced the real Italy as only heard one other English voice the whole time we were there!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank cazpip17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Clean and ok, but not more. Friendly staff, but nothing extraordinary. Stayed in a family room. The beds were so firm I could hardly sleep. The AC was on maximum effect all the time, but the temperature was still exhausting. Also the AC made a noisy sound making it hard for us to sleep. The great plus was the pool which was large clean and nice. Breakfast ok. Parking in basement good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Skaanetoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel this month. It's a comfortable hotel on the edge of the countryside and river. With lovely pool area and dining around the pool for a real holiday feel.
The staff are fabulous are really friendly and help make the stay special.
Breakfast is basically continental with scrambled eggs and sausages, cold platter and various pastries . My only real complaint would be a lack of fresh fruit, otherwise it's ok.
On site underground free parking is available on a first come first served basis. The pool is kept spotless and towels are provided in the room for pool use.
To get a higher rating there would need to be tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, oh and a few more coat hangers would help.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank E7807VOalexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very comfortable,relaxed family run hotel with a good pool in a village location (where there are a good choice of restaurants a short walk away from the hotel). There is a bus service from the top of the road that runs into the town of Sarzana from where you can get trains to resorts all along the coast but a car is recommended to make the most of your stay ( secure free parking is available ). The room was of a very good size ( ours was no 210 overlooking the pool ) with a balcony. Very clean, well furnished bathroom, and plenty of choice at the continental breakfast buffet. The only minus point during our stay was that with temperatures of 30+ outside the air conditioning in the rooms and public areas was inadequate, and as mentioned in a previous review, turned off for a couple of hours in the morning. A big plus point were the staff, who were helpful and friendly throughout our stay,especially the charming Silvia (la ragazza con gli occhi belli). In conclusion, a great little hotel,but not quite cool enough.

Room Tip: Ours on the second floor overlooking the poll was ideal and peaceful throughout our stay
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The bedroom and bathroom were ok except that the airconditioning only provided minimal cooling, at some moments it did not work at all and was too loud. Staff stated that at some time it was shut down. Problem is that one selects a hotel with aircon and the temperature is above 30 you cannot sleep at night. Furrhermore the rooms are clean. Very nice pool. Could walk to beach and restaurants.Good car parking. Staff is helpfull.

Breakfast not special but ok, menu restaurant minimal.
So too high priced and not worth 4 stars for now. Invest and improve a bit and it could be worth 4 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews