We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic Hotel with Wonderful Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Das Johannesbad Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bad Kohlgrub
Reviewed 6 August 2010

My wife and I were booked at the Johannesbad Hotel for the Passion Play at Oberammergua. We were in Room 21 with beautiful views of the German Alps. Bad Kohlbad is a beautiful small German town that is very walkable.

The breakfast buffet at the Johannesbad Hotel was delicious with a variety of foods. The dinner (finer German fare) was scrumptious.

When we arrived by train, the owner of a nearby restaurant called the hotel, and the owner of the hotel personally came to pick us up--now that is service!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mramos8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2010

Recently visited the Oberammergau area and had the privilege to stay in the Johannesbad Hotel. The hotel is very picturesque and s exactly what we were looking for in terms of a Bavarian hotel. It was delightful in every way. This is the only hotel I will stay at if I ever return to this part of Germany.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank edcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mapphobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Kohlgrub
0.7 km away
Hotel Schillingshof
Hotel Schillingshof
#1 of 12 in Bad Kohlgrub
109 reviews
11.0 km away
Alpenhof Murnau
Alpenhof Murnau
#1 of 5 in Murnau
308 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Waldruh
Hotel Waldruh
#3 of 12 in Bad Kohlgrub
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Moor & Mehr - BIO Kur-Hotel Bad Kohlgrub
4.5 km away
Parkhotel am Soier See
Parkhotel am Soier See
#4 of 4 in Bad Bayersoien
105 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 25 in Oberammergau
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Johannesbad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Johannesbad Hotel

Address: Saulgruber Str. 6, 82433 Bad Kohlgrub, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Kohlgrub
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bad Kohlgrub
Price Range: €173 - €249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Das Johannesbad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bad Kohlgrub - surrounded by the Oberammergau Alps - you`ll find Bavarian tradition in a modern, bright renovated country house atmosphere. In the living rooms, the Beauty Lounge, in the restaurants throughout the region reflects diverse in setting and products. Effectively and sustainably we administer in our Medi Spa Mountain Pine High Moor treatments only from our regional Location in conjunction with medical expertise and Physiotherapy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Das Johannesbad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing