We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant”
Review of Scibui

Scibui
Ranked #22 of 140 Restaurants in Saronno
Price range: US$29 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Probably best restaurant in Saronno. Only one thing need to be changeed. It will be more pleasant, when it will have more weitress. In that case local restaurant are better, then this big one.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Błażej W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Scibui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione positiva!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Dinner with two colleagues and our business host.Nice atmosphere we dined upstairs they have tables downstairs also and a shopping area for wines,salamis ,oils etc.The food and the sevice was excellent.I would recommend Scibui and visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BedfordshireHesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Scibui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione positiva!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Went for a dinner with friends .. place is clean and really nice... food was good for the price even though bit higher than other places in saronno.but they mainly teyed tonease clients with tie n jacket other than all the clients.. had to wait a lot to order till they served the whole VIP clients o...
But tje food was really nice.

Thank esh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Scibui, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind review; we try every day to serve all our guests putting the same attention, without discrimination between VIP and normal clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We were in 3 for lunch, after a long waiting time to place our order, 1 of us was served quite quick unfortunately the other 2 was served 25 mins later!
The food was good in presentation and taste but because of the delay on service we were late for our meeting and we couldn't enjoy:-(
For sure I'll give another chance when I'll be back in January,
What a beautiful place and what a interesting menu!

Thank Ginit74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Scibui, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind review; when the ordered plates are made by different kitchens (for example the bistrot and the oven) may happen that they are not served at the same time. We apologize for our delay and we hope to offer our best service next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I was surprised to find out that right at the entrance I had to chose between "high" restaurant; "low" restaurant including tapas and pizza or alternatively some little free buffet.

the wine menu was extensive and well populated.
I will be happy to come back and try the alternative options.

Thank Santiago G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Scibui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review; we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scibui also viewed

Saronno, Province of Varese
Saronno, Province of Varese
 
Saronno, Province of Varese
Saronno, Province of Varese
 
Saronno, Province of Varese
Saronno, Province of Varese
 

Been to Scibui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing