We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Located in the old town with a short walk to shops and restaurants. Transfer from the airport was welcomed as it was late when we arrived. Warm welcome, clean rooms and pleasant host. Good local breakfast to start the day and reasonably priced driver available to visit attractions. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxamill0ye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay, the location is convenient and quiet, the room was spacious, fully equipped and comfortable. Gomba and Choetso are wonderful hosts, made us feel at home.Highly recommended place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hanan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This place is run by the most charming Tibetan couple and was one of our best stays during our trip in China. Great value for money, the rooms were big and had a nice closed porch, super clean also. The hospitality didn't stop with accommodation: the hosts recommended us on the best things to do and eat in Shangrila and even came with us to translate! I can not emphasis enough how good our stay was, don't think twice before booking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank orenaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

the perfect place to enjoy the old town of Shangrila and stay in a peaceful and lovely place. The owners are so nice and generous, you feel how much they like to share with people. you will love the terrace for breakfast or just a cup of tea.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Extraordinary460478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

After a week of hiking trails in Yunnan guided by Jean Yves tollu, a sino-French mountain guide specialist of Yunnan mountain (amiwa agency), Namcha Bhawa Inn was the final destination of our trip. With its tibétain atmosphere, its quiet and tidy room, the nices terrasses and the calm and resourceful owner this is the perfect spot to visit Shangri-la. You are at 10 min by foot of the ancient town of shangri-la. Don't hesitate to plan your stay in this place, this is a real go !! I recommend ten times !

A French mountain lover !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tomy91190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TseChoe, 经理 at Namcha Bhawa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thanks very much for your comment and like. We wish you have a wonderful day throughout the year and hope to see you again in near future soon!

Choetso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews