We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
237 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 237 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
greg_earl...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We recently enjoyed a weeks stay at Caserma Carina. Lesley and Dean were the perfect hosts, we felt so at home and nothing was too much trouble. The accomodation exceeded our expectations, the photographs do not do it justice. The views from the garden are breathtaking and the spacious apartment was spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. We had a wonderful time getting to know the area. Dean and Lesley provided maps and gave us a lots of advice on where to visit. We would highly recommend ordering food to be delivered in (cooked by Luisa) as it is delicious - a real taste of Le Marche. We would also recommend the wine tasting which Dean organises, we really enjoyed trying the local wine and getting to know the other guests. All in all we can't recommend Caserma Carina highly enough and will definitely be returning.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiGM
Solna, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A marvelous vacation in a stunning location--can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My husband and I just spent a week at Caserma Carina and enjoyed every moment of our time there. Since neither of us has a driver's license, we took the train from Bologna to Corridonia and were met at the station by Lesley, one of the proprietors of the country house.

We stayed in Tulipano, a one-bedroom apartment that could sleep 2-4 people. The standard was very high, and the decor was modern and attractive. Truly, it felt like a home-away-from-home, which is exactly what you want when you're on vacation. I have absolutely no complaints about our apartment--everything was in tip-top condition--comfortable bed, digital cable, dvd player, etc.

The country house is in a bucolic yet convenient location--it's a short (15-20-minute walk) though slightly steep walk into the hill town of Mogliano, where there are several good restaurants and cafés as well as other amenities.

We loved the garden, where we spent many lazy days reading, taking a dip in the pool or simply enjoying a glass of wine. The wine tasting arranged at a La Murola vineyard was a popular outing for all of us staying that week. Dean kept the jokes coming and the wine (served with local specialties) was stellar.

I think this was probably the best vacation my husband and I have ever had--we were able to unwind and just drink in the beautiful scenery without feeling like we absolutely had to take excursions every day.

Lesley and Dean were fantastic hosts who really made us feel welcome. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay in one of their lovely apartments and enjoy their hospitality.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negshonk
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“2nd visit better than ever”
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Once again the welcome and ambiance of Caserma Carina surpassed all expectations.
Not only was the weather perfect, but going there in May avoided the holiday season and thus there were few tourists and the roads were empty.
We travelled into the Siblini mountains through unspoilt medieval towns perched on hills untouched by time. Drank coffee in timeless squares and were so relaxed.
Dean and Lesley once again ( this was our 2nd visit) made us feel very welcome and clearly showed the love they have for the area with their local knowledge
If anyone is looking for a quiet, relaxing 'true-Italian-' holiday Caserma Carina can not be bettered.

Value Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne18636...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Caserma Carina and Le Marche - treasures not often discovered”
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Our 2nd visit to Le Marche and Caserma Carina this May and it just felt like going home! Everything exudes 'BENVENUTO' from the moment you drive down the lane to step out and gaze at the breathtaking views of the distant snow capped mountains, nearby hill top towns and villages, and surrounding countryside. The beautiful house, apartments and gardens clearly display the loving care, extensive work and creativity that Dean and Lesley have put into developing Caserma Carina as their family home and 'special place' for their guests. All apartments are superbly designed and homely, with lovely touches relating to their names - e.g. Poppy, Sunflower. Key for us is 'the family' - Dean and Lesley (Grace too) provide a wealth of written and spoken information about places to visit, best restaurants and 'Dean's daily weather forecast - always accurate! The friendliness and attention that they provide ensure you have so much more than a 'good holiday'.
We love Macerata - buildings are worth exploring and the Carriage Museum is a must, Della Rosa a superb trattoria. Fiatsra Abbey, and La Selva are both great! Mogliano is charming and not touristy - you are hard pushed to find postcards anywhere to send home! A true scenario of Italian life surrounds you. La Perla - a new find - friendly, family restaurant and lovely food. So .. another fantastic break in May AND we return in September to do more exploring and soak up the Italian culture, sun and warmth of Caserma Carina. It is such a gem - I can't recommend it enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuergenFr...
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
“Stunning Views and Wonderful Host”
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We are a family of four with two children 5 and 7 and spend our Easter holidays in the Marches. We found a wonderful place to relax with stunning views and wonderful hosts.

The apartment – Lavanda - was very spacious, tastefully furnished and had all installations we needed, e.g. DVD player plus a big DVD collection, WiFi, iPod Docking Station, book collection. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything you can expect. Caserma Carina has a beautiful garden, an immaculate lawn and a big pool. We didn’t try it because 19°C water temperature at the end of April was a bit too challenging. However, the kids had a great time playing in the garden and playing with Marley the cute, little dog.

Dean and Lesley our host were always there to answer our questions and to provide us with all kinds of great suggestions for places and activities. Unfortunately we did not have the time to try everything but we will certainly come back.

PS: Don't be surprised that we checked the beach/sun box. The beaches south of Ancona are very nice and reasonably quickly reached by car. We tried Conero beach close Ancona, which was great, and there are many more, which looked quite promising in the material Dean provided, if you go south. Unfortunately the weather didn't work out for us, but we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing