We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath taking views...alll the comforts of home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of D&D house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
D&D Art house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
D&D Art house
D&D house front-sea side
1st floor ,Room I , 2 single beds
2nd floor,Room III, double bed
1st floor, Room II, double bed
Dining, kitchen, detail1
Dining, kitchen, detail 2
2nd floor , Room III , detail 3
2nd floor,Room III, detail 2
Sea side of the house
Citiy of Trogir , 10 minutes from the house (Unesco protection)
Beach Rudej, morning shade
Nerby beach Rudej , 300 m from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ciovo Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sharon S
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath taking views...alll the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this property highly enough! We laughed and said, even our cars parking spot had a million dollar view. Our hosts were perfect. After traveling all day, arriving to a fridge stocked with food and drink for our family was so lovely. Every e-mail, or text question from the time we booked was answered clearly and quickly. The living spaces were great, we enjoyed the master bedroom and bathroom on our own floor with our beautiful patio where we watched the sunrise. In the evenings we enjoyed the large outdoor patio on the first floor. The location was perfect for us. It is a quiet, peaceful area but with a great grocery store, restaurant, beach and water taxi easily to walk to. The water taxi is cheap and easy and will take you to beautiful Trogir where there is everything you need, many restaurants and nightlife. You can also connect to another water taxi to take you to Split to avoid driving in traffic. The pictures are a very clear representation of how beautiful this home is. In short...immaculately clean, outstanding hosts, beautiful views....we had an amazing week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Hi Sharon,
lovely review from you, we appreciate it very much , thank you. Your satisfaction means we are on a good way in our offer and the most important is that your holidays were fulfilled with joy and relaxing time. We would be happy if you ever decide to visit us again in the near future!
Have our best wishes!
Zvone & Grozdana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha R
1 review
“Okrug Donji”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful House, with a really nice host.
The Location ist perfect, many different beaches on the island and with the boat you are in 15minutes in trogir, IT goes every half hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you kindly for encouraging overview. Always feels good to hear we are doing well to make our guests happy in D&D house.
We will continue to work hard to provide maximum relaxing and comfortable holidays !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Beautiful home from home. Very helpful & thoughtful owner.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything you will might need included in the house & spotlessly clean.
Welcome provisions very generous and appreciated after a long journey.
Zvone very helpful and full of local tips and advice.
Boat trip with his relation from nearby beach a highlight. Local grill & bar at the nearby beach relaxed & very good. Evening water taxi from nearby beach to Trogir a great inexpensive experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks for a lovely review, it always helps and shows us we are on a good way to make our guest happy. We appreciate guest like you , taking care of the property. Above all , we love to meet new people and learn about anything we might improve in our offer. Hope to see you soon back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hi Ellen!
Thanks for a supporting review, we appreciate it very much. We love to do our best for our guests to enjoy holidays after a business year . We know how important it is to provide maximum we can to make guest feel comfortable and satisfied. We hope you will keep us in a nice memory and hopefully one day you come back to us.
Thank you once again for choosing our house and wish you all the best !
Zvone & Grozdana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily W W
Lilley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house in a great place for a fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have never been to Croatia before but from picking out the property to the end of the holiday, the service we received was top notch. We loved the house and the owner and local people were very friendly, helpful and we will definitely be returning. It was great and there was loads to see and do. For comfort we can't have asked for any more, everything was thought of and having rented plenty of properties around Europe in the past, this one goes to the top. Very many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like people cared that you have a great holiday
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the holiday
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Emily,
thank you very much for the review on D&D house. I very much apreciate that you had a nice holidays.
It would be fantastic to have you again as our guests! I am looking forward to it!
Zvonimir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing