We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday in Corfu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Just returned from a one week stay at this hotel (28 July to 4 August) - party of 2 adults and 2 children (aged 2yrs and 8 yrs). Hotel was decent enough. Room was ok. I understand that a massive renovation of the rooms is scheduled to commence during the autumn - our room could definitely do with a bit of a sprucing up.

Reception staff were polite and always helpful. Dining staff were also very polite and efficient with clearing plates from tables. I mostly eat vegetarian food, but also eat fish classified as kosher (i. e. fish with scales and fins). There was always a decent salad bar, and most times there was two and sometimes three vegetarian and/or kosher fish dishes from which I could choose. The buffet was far from being the biggest buffet I have seen when I compare it with stays at other AI hotels, however, I found the food to be fairly tasty and the vegetarian options reasonably pleasant. My husband and 8 yr old do eat meat (i. e. chicken, lamb, and beef), and most times found those dishes to be tasty, and the meat nice and tender. Dishes were not always labelled, but there was always a staff member close by who I could ask whether a dish was vegetarian and whether or not a dish contained pork which we also do not eat.

The adult and children's pools were both very nice, and the areas were kept clean; there are more than enough sun beds. Umbrellas could be a bit hard to come by, but one can only fit so many umbrellas around a pool. The beach was separated from the hotel by a quiet road, so only a step away. The beach could really do with a good clean up, of shrubs, grasses, and sea weed in the water. It is a mainly pebbly beach, with some areas of fine sand which my kids still enjoyed playing in. As you head further east along the beach there are areas of smooth slabs of stone along the coast line and some rock pools. The water appears very clean however.
I found the beach in Sidari, which is not too long a drive away, to be much nicer; its a fine sandy beach with shallow, calm, waters, so a lot safer for children.
Also enjoyed the most amazing views of the sunset on the beach and the mountains in Albania.

Animation team was great - they are all full of energy and did a great job with the pool-side games, entertainment, aqua aerobics etc., as well as the children's entertainment programme each night. My kids really enjoyed going to the mini disco each evening. Went to a couple of the nightly shows which were also very enjoyable and entertaining.
Overall, we all had a lovely stay at Almyros Beach hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 628 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
18
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I never usually write reviews, but before coming to this hotel I was really worried after reading all of the previous trip advisor reviews. So I just want to put everyone's minds at rest, because there was absolutely nothing to worry about. The scenery at this hotel definitely makes it, the beach is literally 3 steps away, it's so pretty! The pool area and bar was always very clean and the pool was always lovely and blue! The wifi in the hotel was free and worked everywhere - even in our rooms and we never had any problems with it. All of the staff were so welcoming and made the week away so fun. Rebecca, Alexandros, Dan, Anna, Mihai, Costos and Thomas are just a few members of staff who stood out to us, it would not have been the same without them all! Only thing I would suggest would be to put labels on all of the food, just because I am quite fussy so liked to know what I was eating before I tried it. Overall though, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, having massive holiday blues at the moment so would return in an instant!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

After reading previous comments we were a little unsure of what to expect at this hotel. Arrived on Saturday 27th May 2017 lovely welcome at reception and taken to our rooms. We were a party of 5 adults and a 19 month old baby and a 7 year old. Rooms were clean and recently painted, spotless bedding new towels some of which still had the labels on. The hotel had only been reopened the day before and there were only a few visitors at the start of the week, but it did fill up during our time there. Excellent breakfast from the full English, to continental - wide variety of options. The lunch and dinners were also very appetising and plenty of choices. The animation team looked after us well from aqua aerobics to painting with the children. We did venture into the town, great choices of restaurants and again beautiful beach locations.
All the staff looked after us extremely well and were very polite, helpful and approachable.
The holiday was far better that we thought it was going to be - would definitely go back. Please do not go by previous feedback as the hotel has upgraded their, accommodation, food and overall standards and it would be a pity to miss out on such a lovely location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 days. Accommodation needs renovation​,all meals with great variety of food which was well cooked. Beach is just a step away and the views of the mountains and sunset are breathtaking. Staff was very helpful. Hopefully the management will take decision to update the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
7  Thank Kroister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We arrived at the hotel, we hired a car so to avoid the long transfer. We thought we'd stepped back in time, it was like an old Butlins Holiday Camp! Reception was quite modern but the staff we totally uninterested, the girl gave us our room key and pushed a piece of paper at us with a plan of the hotel grounds. We were in Block 14, top floor. Astonished at the state of the place, the door of the room was nearly off it's hinges and not opening fully, inside the room was dated old and smelt fusty. The curtains were 2 pieces of material sewn together. Upstairs on the mezzanine level the bed was still dirty from the previous occupants... Yuk.....
The pool area was dirty, sun beds very old and split. All the drinks served in tiny plastic cups by staff that didn't even look at you just thrust the drinks at you. Humiliating to say the least.The restaurant wasn't too bad although gloomy and sparce. Food itself was geared toward Eastern Europeans, English people were in the minority.
At one point there was a near fight at the lounge bar in the evening, one chap just wanted a proper glass for his wife and was only given a plastic cup, so he objected strongly... Upsetting, you don't want to see that behavior on your holiday.
We were very glad that we had the hire car and the budget to go out and get away from such a miserable hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.....
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anitatatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
2.9 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,166 reviews
11.0 km away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#20 of 39 in Sidari
1,029 reviews
2.0 km away
Ionian Princess
Ionian Princess
#18 of 20 in Acharavi
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
14.7 km away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#6 of 15 in Dassia
273 reviews
27.5 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL

Address: Almyros Beach, Acharavi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Acharavi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range: €94 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Almyros Natura" is situated on the northern shoreline of the beautiful island of Corfu at a distance of 38,5 kilometers from the city of Corfu and the airport. It is classified officially by the Greek Authorities and the Tour Operators as a Four-Star hotel. Its location in a wide area of particular physical beauty puts the Hotel where nature is at its best. Hence its name "Natura". Built on a flat coast, the Hotel Complex touches the golden sand beach and the turquoise waters of the Ionian Sea, while it is surrounded by green fields and wooded hills. It is this environment that induces us to address you the invitation: «come to share with us the real luxury: the beauty of nature». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing