We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Acharavi
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Lets start with the better points. The pool area is lovely, very clean, very spacious, nice bar and snacks, loads of sunbeds. The beach area is nice, and the sea is lovely and warm. The food, although not spectacular, is ok, warm, a decent selection and nice staff.
However -
The rooms, although clean enough, are the most basic of basic, reminiscent of 1950s Butlins huts. Damp is a big problem.
The bar staff are rude and make you feel like you are imposing on their time, and once you get the drinks, they are very weak.
The entertainment/animation team were literally non existant. For the first three days there, we didn't know they even existed. There was nothing in the day, and the only time you saw the two of them was at meal times when they were eating, or at nights when they were sat on their mobiles / drinking / or walking around trying to chat up or touch the single women (even if they made it clear they didn't want the attention). After a bunch of us complained about them, things improved slightly. The excuse they gave was that it was coming towards the end of their season and there wasn't enough people there to entertain, when we pointed out to them that the bar was full of people who were bored stiff, and had paid for a service they weren't getting, things started to change. Their other excuse was that the place had been sold to Russians, therefore they didn't really care if people were happy or not. Either way, we had paid to be entertained, but had to fight to get it. It's a shame because this hotel has all of the ingredients to be a really good place, but the way it is managed lets it down badly.
Would i go back to Corfu - yes, like a shot, it is beautiful. Would i go back to this hotel, not in a million years.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are good and any complaints you might have will fall on deaf ears.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank herandmeCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

this is the worst 4 * hotel I have ever been in I would hesitate to give it 1*
stayed there one week food disgusting every day had to eat elsewhere at a cost of 214 euro as there was 3 adults that was just for the evening meal each day for one week
tea tasted of salt was cold no cleaner sun beads broken no mattresses worn out tried charging 6 euros per person per day to use sunbeds on the beach that belonged to the hotel 30 euro to use Wi-Fi even though we were all inclusive TV 12 inch TV on wall no English channels wasp nests outside room staff arrogant and rude no lock on toilet door taps broken water dark brown shower broken air con kept us awake all night pool muggy where pump switched off no glass in bar small plastic cups to drink from you would need 5 of these to make one pint

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bakergrant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We just got back and felt a review was needed. The pool area is lovely as is the reception. Unfortunately, maybe due to the time of year the pool bar was simply covered in wasps by day and mozzies by night, well pretty much everywhere was covered by mozzies at night! Never been bitten so many times and i think they are hardened mozzies as nothing seemed to stop them! Food was average at best and mostly cold, although getting a good level of variation is difficult the quality just seemed to be lacking. The accommodation blocks were quite worn and levels of maintenance quite disturbing as we did see scaffolding holding up some balconies and rusted AC units and lots of big cracks in some of the blocks. Our room in particular had a big crack running across the bathroom floor which dipped in the middle so obviously the tiles were broken in there and our sink tap tried to go everywhere except the sink.....however we survived and had a good time anyway, a couple of good excursions booked through Jason from Lord Travel who were the transfer team who did an excellent job getting us from the airport to the hotel and back again on time with no hitches at all.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank JamieP1172013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My fiancé and I booked this holiday to be our last before the arrival of our first child together. We arrived at 3am and the hotel had no reservation for us, so sent us to a nearby hotel for the night at 4:30am.

Went back the next day, room was alright but shower was rubbish and bath was leaking all over the tiles. We didn't get clean sheets or towels, and had to ask reception for towels on a few occasions. The pictures on this website do not represent what the hotel actually looks like. It is literally falling apart. They thought it was acceptable to put a single plank of wood across tiles that were sinking into the ceiling below, so people could walk to their front door. One couple had open sewage outside their room, and others had the ceiling fall in on them whilst they were in bed. A few families refused to stay and went elsewhere, It isn't structurally safe, and the food was terrible.

My partner also got food poisoning and on the last day ended up in hospital resulting in us missing our flight home. By the time we got to the airport, I ended up paying £600 to get us home.

We found out that this is the hotel's last season as it has been taken over by Russians who intend to knock it to the ground and start again, which in our opinion and all the other British families we met, is exactly what needs to happen here. Don't book to go here!

Room Tip: You'd be better off staying on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faysimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We arrived late at night with friends given key for 2 rooms ground floor, terrible the shower was not fixed to wall it was in the bath covered in rust,plug sockets hanging off wall,hole in floor cracked tiles.The food was ok ,the drinks on all inclusive ok but bar kept running out of spirits.I don't go on holiday to complain but it reminded me of an old run down Butlins so definately won't be returning

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
11.2 km away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
2.9 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,235 reviews
11 km away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#17 of 39 in Sidari
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Ionian Princess
Ionian Princess
#17 of 19 in Acharavi
231 reviews
0.9 km away
Almyros Villas Resort
Almyros Villas Resort
#9 of 19 in Acharavi
22 reviews
8.4 km away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL

Address: Almyros Beach, Acharavi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Acharavi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range: €80 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Almyros Natura" is situated on the northern shoreline of the beautiful island of Corfu at a distance of 38,5 kilometers from the city of Corfu and the airport. It is classified officially by the Greek Authorities and the Tour Operators as a Four-Star hotel. Its location in a wide area of particular physical beauty puts the Hotel where nature is at its best. Hence its name "Natura". Built on a flat coast, the Hotel Complex touches the golden sand beach and the turquoise waters of the Ionian Sea, while it is surrounded by green fields and wooded hills. It is this environment that induces us to address you the invitation: «come to share with us the real luxury: the beauty of nature». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL Corfu/Acharavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing