We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Downham Market, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

J4938AXro...
1 review
“Perfect weekend retreat”
Reviewed 1 June 2021 for a stay in May 2021

A huge thank you to Anna and Matt for our fantastic stay at The Coach house. Our group of friends had a brilliant weekend and it was faultless from start to finish. We had a party of 8, but it could easily sleep 11.

Anna was great with communication when booking and pre arrival and was only a text away if we needed anything. There were some nice extra touches when we arrived - a cake, fresh milk, eggs and decorations. The whole house was spotless. Beds were comfy and the courtyard was perfect. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub, and the bath robes were a nice touch.

The grounds were beautifully kept. There was seating in the courtyard and front garden so we could take full advantage of the sunshine. We would definitely come back and are already looking at availability for next year. Thanks for a weekend to remember, we couldn’t have wished for a better time.

Rob & friends

Date of stay: May 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W8289LIra...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT FAMILY BREAK”
Reviewed 9 November 2020 for a stay in October 2020
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish Anna was a wonderful host. She answered all our questions leading up to our holiday. Went to an enormous amount of trouble to decorate the house and provide the most beautiful and delicious birthday cake for our daughter's 21st birthday. She really helped make it special. The house is a hidden gem with all mod cons and set in beautiful gardens. The rooms are all lovely, comfy beds and even a hairdryer in every room. The hot tub was lots of fun too. Unfortunately due to restrictions we could not have the 'in house' chef however a dinner party delivery service was provided where the food was dropped at the doorstep contact free with instructions on how to reheat everything. What a brilliant Plan B! We had an absolutely fabulous time doing the Archery which was in the field next door. Everyone had an amazing time, and our daughter said it was her best birthday ever!! So, thank you Anna for providing such a lovely break.

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jan 2021
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay in October. I'm so pleased you had a memorable celebration for your daughter's 21st. It was lovely to help you make plans and organise surprises, we are always happy to help and and love an excuse to hang up the bunting! We will be rolling out the dinner party delivery service and hoping we can offer our in-house chef again soon. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni1980
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tubtatsic stay!”
Reviewed 31 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We booked last minute as a family of 4, with 2 kids (8 and 5) during half term.
Excellent service from Anna during booking and knew that if we would have needed to ask any questions she would have been there to answer them during our stay.
The house was like a home from home with everything we needed including some nice touches like kids dressing gowns.
We loved the hot tub and used it most days after our day trips to Ely, kings Lynn, holkham beach, Sandringham and Bewilderwood.
Would definitely stay again, thank you for making our holiday amazing this last week

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judithtur...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Regular customers”
Reviewed 27 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

After having fabulous holidays at the Coach House in 2 previous years, we were due to return during this Oct half term, before the Covid restrictions prevented us from coming.
However Anna the owner has moved our booking,after offering a choice of dates for next year.I must say that Anna has bent over backwards to help us.
We were so looking forward to returning to places like Welney Wetland Centre, to see the nightime swan feeding, also to go for winter walks on the deserted beaches of Norfolk, as we are used to doing at this time of year.
So now we can't wait to return next year,when our entire party will come together at the Coach House yet again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seasonedt...
1 review
“Lovely secluded place. Helpful owner.”
Reviewed 27 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

This booking was moved from lockdown and the owner was very helpful in finding us new dates to suit. Its a great property and location. We stayed with 4 year old twins and tow sets of grandparents. Property is very well equipped we did not want for anything. We visited Heacham beach and although windy was not too far away. Brancaster was an extra 20 mins around the corner and the beach café serves the best bacon sandwich in the area!!! Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jan 2021
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Coach House. Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.