We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
73
43
28
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
43
28
16
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Whilst travelling around Vibo Valentina with our motorbike me and my wife decide to stay for a night in the area, we checked in and Alberto was very helpful, he gave a very good clean room with all facilities, we also dinned in the evening food was very good

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Right off the autostrada in Pizzo, Il Casal was very reasonable and convenient. Set in an orange orchard the Agriturismo offered clean, simple rooms reasonably priced. We had dinner there and it was delicious! The breakfast featured eggs cooked to your liking, lots of fresh coffee and warm cornettas. The people were warm and friendly!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Dont understand bad reviews. This is a quaint place but if you stay in this catagory you should expect it. If you want a five star establishment then stay in big city hotel. Just had a home cooked dinner that was better then any restaurant.

Room Tip: Great hospitality.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a family room, but was really very small for three days stay. We were lucky that one of the apartments was available and we stayed there without extra costs and was very convenient. Overall the place was a bit out dated. Food was cheap and of moderate quality, pool must have had better times. Pizzo and Tropea were very nice and we did enjoy the stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Noel020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had quadruple room. It is very basic and worn, bathroom is small and old, without even a shelf to put anything. With four of us there was not much space left to move. The good thing was kids got separate beds. The window was facing a walkway and the kitchen of the restaurant, with dogs barking every now and then during the night. The breakfast was strange -- we did get one croissant per person (on the next day one was missing) and they were very nice. But the rest of bread was stale, which was a pity, as the marmalade was very tasty. We saw people getting scrambled eggs, but I do not know what they did to deserve them :)

One thing about the location -- there are railway tracks very close and the train makes a lot of noise.

On the bright side - the swimming pool is very nice, also most of the staff were smiling and polite. WiFi also works well in pool area.

As a bottom line -- we could live with these inconveniences, but not for 105 Euro / night, not good value.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews