We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
69
35
28
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
35
28
15
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

An agriturismo hotel in idyllic, peaceful setting. Beautiful, tranquil gardens, surrounded by orange trees. Lovely pool. The homemade food from local fresh produce was also popular with people from nearby villages. Easy to find as just off motorway exit and only a few minutes from the beach and Pizzo town by car. Rooms were very clean. Staff went out of their way to help us. Even gave us a lift to our next hotel. Superb customer service and very family friendly. You would need a car to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slovejoy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We spent a week touring Calabria from this property. Easy accesss from highway and close to Pizzo and Tropea beaches. The owners: Domenico & son Alberto were lovely people, interested in our enjoyment of the region. Hospitality was first rate. Food was wonderful and chef accomodated our wishes. Property was fun to stroll around - they let us wander the orchard and even picked fruit off trees. Room was clean and well appointed. Peaceful nights under the stars (not noisy like downtown hotels, yet not far from nightlife). Highly recommend for families with children - property offers safe refuge to let them run and relax. We were a mature couple and enjoyed the family atmosphere instead of commercial hotels.

Room Tip: Some rooms are upstairs above the dining area, others in a separate building across the lawn. We chose the latter. If you have kids that is a better option as they can run outside in full view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahijado2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We just returned after spending a month in Italy. We decided to spend our last week in Pizzo at Il Casale dele Arance. Close to the town, beach and the highway. We had a family dinner for almost 20 people and the chef did not disappoint us-it was awesome!! The room was spotless and very comfortable. The scent of the near by orange and lemon groves are unforgettable. We enjoyed sitting by the pool and walking in the farm.
Great place for any occasion!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz48355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2007

For Agritourismo lovers I definitely recommend 'Il Casale delle Arance' in Pizzo Calabro in Calabria South of Italy. The views from the rooms are absolutely amazing we were surrended by acres of orange trees...it seems like we are in the middle of nowhere when in fact we were only 5minutes by car from the sea and the historical town centre with its castle, the food is amazing the owners 2 brothers were struggling with their english but were amazingly friendly and really made us feel at home. the rooms are very comfortable, the pool is nice the rstaurant is very warm, welcoming and decorated with excellent taste. The food is home made and you will not find there any burger or hot dogs, the food you get there is only home made dishes made with local fresh products.
The location is perfect you can even go for a day trip to Sicily..the prices are very decent Euro 40 per person including breakfast and then you've also got the half-board and full board options. However please note that a car is essential since there is no bus service from this location. Unfortunately, their website does not give this place any credit, I have tried to explain it to the owners, hopefully they understood...buon viaggio

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews