We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kalhara D

Amazing Anniversary Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Staff is really friendly, specially the staff member Ayana who was assigned to us was really helpful. Food is great. Speed boat transfers and some activities like snorkeling,kayaking, diving, yoga..etc were there . I went there for my 5th wedding anniversary and they gave us a anniversary cake and bed decoration on the house.

What I didn't expect was the view from the overwater bungalow. I booked an expensive overwater bungalow because I wanted an uninterrupted view of the sea to enjoy my 5th wedding anniversary. However, there was Kanduoih-giri Island right in front of my view from the room. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Not satisfied of the view of over-water bungalow. There was Kanduoih-giri Island right in front...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meigan Saldanha, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KalharaD2,

Greetings from Sheraton Maldives.

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and also for posting this wonderful feedback.

The team is elated to see that our hard work has paid off; your words' gives us extra motivation to continue doing our very best.

We do hope to welcome you back.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    €362
  • Sheraton.com
    €362
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    €120
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    €145
  • ZenHotels.com
    €151
2.8 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    €94
  • Trip.com
3.3 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    €39
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €80
  • Hotels.com
    €93
  • Trip.com
3.5 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €90
  • Booking.com
    €117
3.6 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Niu Inn Maldives
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    €48
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
View more hotels in Furanafushi Island
Reviews (3,461)
Filter reviews
3,461 results
Traveller rating
2,416
632
222
94
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,416
632
222
94
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea salt ocean villa water bungalow deluxe room dolphin cruise water sports beach front fish private pool half board close to the airport our honeymoon kids club main island mango male airport breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,461 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At Sheraton, we felt so welcomed by almost every member of the staff. We were greeted upon arrival by guest experience expert, Desiree. She gave very clear and useful information and throughout our stay, was often just a text away. She encouraged us to reach out anytime and her response was prompt and helpful. Shuwau from Anchorage Bar was a standout staff. Right from the first interaction during our lunch, he was very friendly and pro-active. Over the next few days, each time he saw us, he would engage us in appropriate conversation. Thanks to Shuwau's initiative and his very accurate advice and snorkelling tip, we were able to spot a reef shark right within Sheraton! That was one of our goals of going to Maldives! Yay!!! It was always a joy to be greeted by Dawn from Feast restaurant as well. Her warmth and helpfulness also saved the day for us. Sheraton has plenty of staff like that - passionate about what they do and sincere in trying to enhance every guest's experience. Thank you for making a great experience awesome! And I hadn't even described the awe-inspiring view of the overwater villa! Superb!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherlene Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meigan Saldanha, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sherleneq2020,

We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay with us. Your kind words are a testament to our team's hard work and dedication to providing exceptional service to our guests. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff, as it serves as a source of motivation for all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family had an extraordinary experience at the Sheraton Maldives. We were fortunate to enjoy perfect weather, but what truly made our stay exceptional was the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Their smiles were ever-present, and their warm welcome and generosity towards guests, especially children, were remarkable. This trip was particularly special because of an unexpected reservation issue—we discovered our booking was for December instead of June. Despite this, Nour quickly found a solution, and May from reservations went above and beyond to accommodate us, upgrading us to a spacious Cottage at the last minute. Their dedication and efficiency turned a potential problem into a delightful experience. We returned home with a wonderful photo album and cherished memories. Special thanks to Nour and May for their outstanding service. We highly recommend the Sheraton Maldives and look forward to our next visit. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhalilCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meigan Saldanha, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KhalilCh,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience!

Our team works hard to provide the best possible service and create a comfortable and memorable environment for our guests, and it's truly rewarding to know that we exceeded your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sheraton, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay in Sheraton was so much fun and made extra special by the caring, polite and outstanding staff of the hotel. Everyone was so warm and always go the extra mile in doing their job. Kudos especially to these people: Ayana, Nikki, Russell and Chef Riccardo!! And Raj who did our photoshoot, he is excellent in taking photos. Look for him when you do your photoshoot and you'll be happy with the output. 🙂

Room tip: Just enjoy the place!!! And don't forget to bring USD or Maldives money for tipping. The hotel staff are worth giving a tip!!
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrecampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meigan Saldanha, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rrecampo,

We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay with us. Your kind words are a testament to our team's hard work and dedication to providing exceptional service to our guests. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff, as it serves as a source of motivation for all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the most amazing stay. I only came for a quick vacation so I didn’t want to take a long sea plane ride after arriving in the Maldives which made Sheraton a perfect choice. As a titanium elite member I was upgraded to the over water villa and it was jaw dropping. My trip was made especially wonderful by Desiree. She gave me her number once I arrived and arranged EVERYTHING for me. Especially as a solo traveler, she made me feel like I wasn’t alone. I felt super comfortable being able to message her with any questions. She arranged a photoshoot, my massage and answered all of my questions. Siraj took care of my villa and it was impeccable. I came back to the cutest towel animals and the room was cleaned everyday. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jehan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meigan Saldanha, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 871jehans,

Greetings from Sheraton Maldives.

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and also for posting this wonderful feedback.

The team is elated to see that our hard work has paid off; your words' gives us extra motivation to continue doing our very best.

We do hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited this hotel for our 21 years friendship and was mesmerized by the island and the friendly and welcoming associates. From the beginning till the end was just a flawless experience. We could not ask for more. From the welcome , Desire was exceptional and accommodating to all our needs, the overwater bungalow gave is a mirific view, the recreational areas a beautiful view, the Shine Spa was relaxing and Lucy the therapist was fantastic, the restaurants were unique with delicious food. Thank you chef Mindada for being so attentive and caring. Anastasia was present to welcome us and guide us during our breakfast and dinners and last our fantastic housekeeper Siraj who surprised us every day with towel arts and friendship quotes. You really made our holiday a memorable one.
We will definitely visit again in the near future!

Room tip: It will be the best choice you can make choosing this resort for your holiday. Just 10 minutes away by boat from the Male airport
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alina_Serban777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meigan Saldanha, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alina_Serban777,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience!

Our team works hard to provide the best possible service and create a comfortable and memorable environment for our guests, and it's truly rewarding to know that we exceeded your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sheraton, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews