We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zaavon L
Bangkok, Thailand

Is it hidden cost or just the way it is?

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 May 2024
This review is just only from our experiences. Some other travelers might have had wonderful time there.

We are the BV elite member. We booked this hotel just 1 night for our flight departure schedule. We used the 35,000 points for this stay. After booking was confirmed, the hotel reservation staff sent us the email inquiry our other informations. In the email, the hotel informed us for the speed boat transfer fee which was $80 per adult since we booked by using points. It would be included if we paid by cash. So we replied the email and asked them why there was no such condition on hotel website and during the booking. If we knew about this condition, we would have paid for our stay by cash which that time was only $275. So we did not have to spend our points.

The hotel responded that it is the limitation on the system, guests will be informed only when the booking is confirmed. It seemed unfair to us. We could not cancel the booking since it passed the cancel period. There were several emails discusion on this and yet nothing could be done. They even told us that we would have a memorable time staying there. We do not mind to pay if we know ahead about the fee, we would have made a better decision on how we booked. We also raised to BV customer care and received the case number and was told that management team would get back to us within 5 business days.

We went on our trip. The service was poor starting from taking the speedboat. The staffs seemed not so happy since our seaplane arrived late and we probably were the last guests. Once we arrived at the hotel, we were taken to the lobby and nobody was greeting us. We were asked to pay the transfer fee right away and even before the registration. Then, we were sent to the room by the buggy without the room card. We felt like we were not welcome there. Nobody seemed to want to provide the services, even greeting if we walked pass by.

However, we had great experiences at the Chopstick restaurant. The food was great and two waitresses were even more wonderful. Give a credit to them for that.

The breakfast was just OK. We saw a fly on the chicken sheet and asked staff to take it out. He took only fly out, not the whole plate. We thought we would not be able to have this breakfast everyday if we stay for 5 nights.

After we checked out at the lobby, we were asked to walk to the welcome pavilion instead of providing us the buggy. Other guests were asked to wait for the buggy. So we waited for it too.

That was how we ended our honeymoon trip. Bad and very disappointing at the last night. Like they said in the email, we would have a memorable time, yes we do, but in negative side. To be honest, for us, we will not stay there again.

For other BV members, please be aware of the transfer fee if you use points.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Aware of transfer fee if redemption the points
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meigan Saldanha, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 25 May 2024
Greetings from Sheraton Maldives.

Thanks for staying with us and for writing this feedback.

We regret to see that your experience was not a great one as the majority of our guests have.

We take our guests' feedback seriously and will always try to improve our product and services.

Best regards,

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    €366
  • Sheraton.com
    €363
  • travelup.com
0.0 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    €152
  • Agoda.com
    €144
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
€120
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €80
  • Hotels.com
    €89
  • Trip.com
    €84
3.5 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €117
  • Agoda.com
    €90
  • Hotels.com
    €163
3.6 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4.6 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.4 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Furanafushi Island
Reviews (3,461)
Filter reviews
3,462 results
Traveller rating
2,417
632
222
94
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,417
632
222
94
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea salt ocean villa water bungalow deluxe room dolphin cruise water sports beach front fish private pool half board close to the airport our honeymoon kids club main island mango male airport breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 3,462 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2024 via mobile

Perfect 10-year anniversary special at Sheraton Maldives! Escapade started from a helpful assistance from Shurufa being responsive to my booking and to Russel who made sure our stay is a star experience.
We chose the All-Inclusive package and stayed in the Overwater Bungalow and it was all worth it. Swimming in the shades of blue ocean and snorkeling just in the comfort of the room. Welcomed with warm staff and room surprises. Part of the adventure was the gastronomic food. Exceptionally thankful to Chefs Riccardo and Dimendra, to Fiyaz and Feast Team for the sweet Anniversary arrangements. Feast was our fave food stop. Kakuni Hut too is a nice chic blend of cocktails and fun. Thanks to Shine Spa Zuali and Tashi for a soothing afternoon. Captured the unforgettable moments of fun photography with Maahee.

Exceeded our expectations for the 4 days stay spent in the resort. We set foot with excitement and left the island with beautiful stories and happy faces. Definitely worthy of recommendation.♥️

Room tip: Go for all inclusive package.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GoExploreBeHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Russel Suarez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2024

Dear GoExploreBeHappy,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience!
Our team works hard to provide the best possible service and create a comfortable and memorable environment for our guests, and it's truly rewarding to know that we exceeded your expectations.
Once again, thank you for choosing Sheraton, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Russel Malate Suarez
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2024

We recently stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights in the Ocean Pool Villa and had the best time. The food was of a high standard across the resort and the bikes were a great touch to get around the island in a matter of minutes. We really enjoyed the recreation calendar on Friday as it gave us an insight in to the Maldivian culture.

Huge thanks to Russell for making sure everything was ok with our room and sorting out our bikes as we were staying at the back of the island. Also, to Desiree who kindly gave us a late check out as my girlfriend was not feeling well and we had a night time flight.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Russel Suarez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2024

Dear 311lucast,

We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay with us. Your kind words are a testament to our team's hard work and dedication to providing exceptional service to our guests. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff, as it serves as a source of motivation for all of us.
Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise

Best Regards,
Russel Malate Suarez
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024 via mobile

Fantastic resort! Very beautiful place and great food in all restaurants. The beach near the spa has lots of fishes. Best place for snorkeling. Will surely come back again.

Mr Jamal gave fantastic service and took great care of us. He knows the island very well!!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sheikh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Russel Suarez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2024

Dear Sheikh A,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience!
Our team works hard to provide the best possible service and create a comfortable and memorable environment for our guests, and it's truly rewarding to know that we exceeded your expectations.
Once again, thank you for choosing Sheraton, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Russel Malate Suarez
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2024

This resort was absolute perfection!
If you are wondering if you should book it, please do it! I guaranteed you will LOVE it! This was the best place we have stayed - for so many reasons! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were spoiled. The resort was gorgeous, and well taken care of it! You can tell they take pride in their resort. The staff were helpful, kind, and full of love! They truly made sure our stay was top priority and went above and beyond! The whole island radiated warmth! The food was delicious - so delicious that we ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner everyday! We didn’t want to miss a tasty meal! I still crave chopsticks & the Indian hut! The room was stunning - if you stay in a water villa you can snorkel with black top reef sharks (wow what an experience). The water was clear and warm. I was worried about the rain, as May is the start of their wet season - but it was perfect, the rainfall was needed and only lasted a little while. The resort was also quiet which was peaceful - so I would say May is a perfect time to go!

I could go on and on about this resort..
I am truly in awe of our experience. It was just my fiancé and I but it is extremely kid friendly, they had so many little cute activities for them!

Shoutout to Mita (chopsticks), Shurufa (loyalty officer) & Priyankara (kitchen staff) - you all made our stay so beautiful. There were so many more stuff members, but we lost their names but we will never forget the way they treated us with such love. We appreciate you and miss your smilies!
We can’t wait to meet again.

We will be back! And plan to bring our families!

10/10 - best resort I have ever experienced.

Love,
Jess & Jason xo

Room tip: One tip! If you’re not much of someone who enjoys alcohol, the full board is an excellent option :)
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Russel Suarez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Dear Jess & Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us and that our staff and amenities met your expectations.
We are particularly pleased to hear that you were impressed with our facilities, foods, and the attention to detail of our associates. At Sheraton, we strive to provide the highest level of comfort and hospitality for our guests, and it is rewarding to hear that we have achieved this goal during your stay.
Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sheraton.

Best Regards,
Russel Malate Suarez
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2024

Amazing experience at the sheraton! Lovely staff, services and hospitality. Food was great, rooms are amazing especially the bungalow!
Special thank you to desiree! Very sweet and helpful she made sure everything was going great! Thank you so much sheraton! See you again

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yusra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Russel Suarez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Dear 726yusrab,

Greetings from Sheraton Maldives.
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and also for posting this wonderful feedback.
The team is elated to see that our hard work has paid off; your words' gives us extra motivation to continue doing our very best.
We do hope to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Russel Malate Suarez
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews