We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SPAINDOCTOR
Madrid, Spain

AFTER 97 COUNTRIES, I CAN SAY : THIS IS THE HOTEL YOU NEED

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2016
Don’t look more, go to this hotel, don’t waste your time, or money. Here you can be in a pivate area or get to know people, in common areas . it is a clean, safe, island with many options
After 97 countries, and over 1000 trips, I had seen many hotels and nice places, in Maldives, I asked the better hotels, in the area, but at the end, made the best decision, to stay in Sheraton
Maldives, is a large group of islands, and Islamic country, where most hotels are a private island
Nice beaches you can find in many places, like Caribbean, or Bora Bora , etc
Maldives has also nice beaches But everything is about the hotel. If you choose this place is not to be in a hostel, or in a crowded hotel, is to get a nice VIP treatment, but you don’t need to spend all you bank savings in very expensive hotels, This is the best option around for you
This hotel is near the airport, very fast only 10 minutes in a fast boat, it cost 136 USD roundtrip, some hotels are more far away, so you have to pay more like 550 USD, in Sheraton is cheaper only 136. Ask all the hotels and find about the transfer prices
Sheraton Suitable for families, many people wonder if Maldives is only for honeymoon?, here in this hotel you have a private island, the bungalows are mostly for honeymooners, but in the villas area, is more like for families, the area close to bars and pool, restaurants is more for young people, or couples with kids. I stayed in a bungalow and never saw anybody around, only 3 people, but when I went to the restaurant area, found kids, and families. People with kids will gather together in that area
It is up to you .
Sheraton Club: the Best option, the staff is great, all of them, you will have a private check in and check out there, the Wednesday the manager gives a cocktail and everyday you will have breakfast, the chef from Myanmar is great, the reception girls from Sri lanka , Phillipines and the boys from Maldives. I was thinking to put down all the names of the staff, because all are great . You could get some appetizers and drinks in the club area, and a private pool for the club guests . Try to getBungalows in club price . Go the hotel website and get directly with them the best prices
SPG member? Get or cash points in this hotel, if not just enroll and get points
Clean: the island is clean, the room service is great, the guy than cleaned my room, was from Maldives, and would tell me, Thanks for coming to Sheraton, they are proud of the island and the hotel

The general complex manager was great, a French guy, very experienced, Jean –Louis Ripoche , he was in the Wednesday cocktail, for me he and the rio de janeiro Sheraton manager are among the best in the starwood hotels . the manager from the hotel is from india , very nice,

Kids? Yes, there are kids, people of all ages
Music? Yes in the lounge area, near the beach, that part of the island , the water is more blue and they have djs every afternoon . I remained in the bungalow area, like 8 minutes walk from there, more private

WALK? You could move from one place to the other, walking like in 20 minutes

Islamic? The country is Islamic , but in the hotel you can dress like any culture, or religion

Food price? They have different restaurants, some buffet are 84 USD, Breakfast is 20 USD and for Sheraton club members is only 10 USD

Reception? You can get help of all of them, also Anita in the front desk very helpful

Complimentary water in all the rooms,

They have yoga and other activities, ask them about

Excursions? They have snorkeling and even excursions to the capital city of Male, also parasailing, they have a water sports center

I went in rainy season, and it did not rain any day, so even in rainy season, give it a try, maybe can even get better rates .

WIFI? They have wifi and works very well
Date of stay: September 2016
Room Tip: my room, a bungalow the 135
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 5 Oct 2016
Greetings turistadeccs!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our services and with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€363
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €363
  • Sheraton.com
    €363
  • Hotels.com
    €363
0.0 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
€154
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    €154
  • Priceline
    €128
  • Agoda.com
    €144
2.8 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
€144
€120
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    €144
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
€52
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
€96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €96
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
€103
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    €103
3.5 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    €177
  • StayForLong
3.6 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
€201
€180
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    €180
3.6 km from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Furanafushi Island
Reviews (3,469)
Filter reviews
3,469 results
Traveller rating
2,424
632
222
94
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,424
632
222
94
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea salt ocean villa water bungalow deluxe room dolphin cruise water sports beach front fish private pool half board close to the airport our honeymoon kids club main island mango male airport breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,726 - 1,731 of 3,469 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

very nice Hotel and scenery in Maldives, people also very helpful and friendly. especially Mr Yamin from photographer. he is very informative person and helpful. anyway we are enjoy with the service..

Room tip: view, friendliness, activity
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Greetings davin c!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were pleased with our services especially with our team member/s,Yamin. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments them.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made a good choice. The staff were courteous and friendly we were made to feel very welcome. We really couldn't find fault with anything. The island was a beautiful place and with white sands and crystal clear waters. The place was immaculately clean everywhere. Staff without exception made you feel like they really enjoyed their job and that job was to ensure you had a good holiday. The food in the feast restaurant was superb and really deserved 5 stars. And this quality was mirrored in the other 4 restaurants there. During the day just relaxing on what felt like our private beach and swimming in the beautiful warm sea watching coral sharks, stingrays and a multitude of other beautiful fish swim by was an amazing experience. I have to say that this definitely goes down as our best holiday to date. And we have holidayed at numerous 4 and 5 star resorts around the world. Overall a superb resort.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank owl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear owl1963,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities and services provided by our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The resort was about 10-15 min away from the aiport by boat.

The resort is very big and has many different types of rooms. From standard rooms to beachfront rooms to the water bungalow rooms whichever rooms you stay, you will be just seconds away from the beach shore because this resort is an island obviously!. They do provide water sports and local island tours and the best part is the dolphin sunset cruise. Although it might seems pricey but all worth it!!

The resort has this baby shark feeding activity at 18:00 daily for free. They also have a mini store to buy souvenirs, swim wear, etc.

Since the resort is so big, you can even jog around the island in the morning.

You are not allowed to swim after 18:00 at the beach because it will be dangerous due to the baby sharks comes to the shores and stingrays. But if you want to swim you can go to their swimming pool.

I will be back... Heavenly view and So crystal clear!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kiwiismiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear MaureenKris,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

It was our great pleasure having you with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next Maldives’ vacation.

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

For our 9th trip to the Maldives (on our 8th island) and a birthday treat for my wife we chose The Sheraton and were very happy that we did. It is a beautifully kept and very well maintained resort, the ground staff working very hard to keep the whole island in tip top condition. As mentioned in many reviews it is very close to Male which is both a blessing and a curse. A blessing as it is only 10 mins by speedboat after a long flight from England, so no hanging about waiting for seaplanes and no long bouncy journey over choppy waters, a curse because you can see Male in very close proximity and all the construction work that is being carried out. With over 25% of the Maldivian population living in Male it is being extended massively to cope and this does not make for the nicest views from the Sheraton beaches. Not the resorts fault but a shame none the less.

The rooms are large, well cared for with quality fittings etc as you would expect from a Sheraton and the room boys keep them clean and well stocked so no complaints there.

The food is generally good. Plentiful and tasty but very repetitive in the main restaurant Feast. The guest turnover is very high on this resort many people only staying for 4 or 5 nights so for those who stay longer (14 nights in our case) the food can become very samey. We had Maldivian night 4 times in our stay with other "themed" night repeated very rapidly so I think this could be addressed. However if you get fed up with the same old buffet style food there are other restaurants to try. Sea Salt is the top end, Bain Thai middle ground and Sea Coast a more relaxed style with snacks available in the bars etc around the island.

We did have a small issue with Sea Salt though. Our Son and Daughter-in-law joined us for the first week of our stay as a further surprise for my wife (they work in India and we hadn't seen them for over 6 months). My Son had organised a special birthday meal in Sea Salt with the resort before they arrived with several e mails from the resort confirming that everything was arranged including a cake etc. But when we checked during the day that all was okay the Sea Salt staff knew nothing about it which I thought was very poor. Things did get hastily arranged and we had a wonderful meal all the same but I thought that was a bit of a black mark against the resort.

My only other issue with the food is a rather silly one. For breakfast you have to order whatever eggs you want (fried, scrambled, omelette, poached etc) from your waiter who then takes the order to the "egg station" and brings your eggs to you at the table IF YOU ARE LUCKY. Sometimes they would arrive in a couple of minutes, sometimes it would take over 10 minutes, sometimes over 20 minutes and on two occasions not at all. You then have to take your eggs back to the area where the eggs station is to add whatever else you want such a bacon, sausages, beans etc. A really daft system that isn't very efficient.

The staff throughout the resort are friendly and love to have a chat especially if you are a football enthusiast (Man United in particular seems to be the club of choice). I can see no reason why others on Tripadvisor would say they are miserable etc. We found everyone to be very polite and helpful.

Another black mark against this resort is the snorkeling. There is no reef around this island so we took a snorkel trip with the sports center at $80 per head. You get taken first to a nearby reef which was basically dead and had little to see then to another very close by island that turned out to be a tuna factory where the waste products are thrown into the sea. Admittedly there were plenty of whip rays and other fish to see but the water was really murky (presumably from the factory and the fish waste products) and we didn't feel it was good value for the trip. I think given that the island has no reef the resort should offer (as many other resorts do) a free snorkel trip to all guests and it should be to a living healthy reef which we have seen many of in other atolls. My son and I also did a hand line fishing trip which again took you back to the area of the tuna factory. It was very successful with some 10 fish caught but if you wanted to eat them the resort charges you $25 per head to cook them. Not good form after charging a lot for the trip in the first place.

Things at this resort are not cheap. Anything that is not part of your package (we were H/B) comes at a premium but no one forces you to buy things that in England would be less than 1/5 the cost they are in the Sheraton. You just need to be careful and don't believe the hype about everything has to be imported. It is the same for all the resorts but they don't all demolish your wallet with that excuse.

All in all a great holiday with a few small wrinkles. We were blessed with wonderful weather and really enjoyed the whole Sheraton experience. WOULD we return to this resort? Definitely if we found a good deal (as we did through Kenwood Travel). WILL we return to this resort? There are a lot of other resorts to try out so only time will tell but if you are going you will have without doubt a great experience.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear BigB11,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the team to improve our quality of service to make all our guests enjoy their stay at Sheraton Maldives.

It was our great pleasure having you and your family with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next Maldives’ vacation.

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The whole family had a relaxing and memorable time in this hotel.
Hotel transfers were so convenient!
We were so disappointed not to stay in the water bungalow as it only can accommodate 2 persons. However the very pleasant manager placed us in a beautiful cottage with a great location near the beach and restos. The kids played in the sand all day. We took many amazing photos in our 5 nights stay.
Despite the discounts we got, the food and alcohol prices were still expensive. The food tasted good and was fresh but the servings were small.
The staff were very friendly and the resort child friendly.
Definitely a place to come back to in Maldives ...

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 332joycep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Joyce P!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are pleased to read that our piece of paradise didn’t disappoint you.

It was our great pleasure having you and your family with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next Maldives’ vacation.

Warm Regards,

Jean – Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews