We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
2
12
5
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
12
5
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This is a clean, basic hotel and the staff couldn´t have been more helpful, so if you really want to stay in Maimara, it is a good choice (one of only two choices!) but there really is very little to do here once you have gone for a walk along the old road to the east of the town to see the beautiful multi-coloured rocks, La Paleta del Pintor. Unfortunately, the night I was there the kitchen didn´t open and the only other restaurant in town, La Casa del Tata was also closed so I had to go to Tilcara for dinner anyway. If I had realised how close Tilcara was and how much bigger it was, in hindsight I would have kept going and found somewhere to stay there.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poptastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 November 2008

We stayed at this place after a day-long tour through the plains up to the salinas, san antonio de los cobres etc. and arrived in the early evening tired and dirty...When we got to our rooms the heater had already been plugged in and the rooms were cosy and warm....a gilr from staff came with the menu so we could already order dinner so we would have to wait too long..
AWhen we went to dinner the fireplace was crackling...after dinner friends of the owner came by and played/sang andean songs with flutes and guitar -absolutely fabolous and an unforgettable stay. They even let us open our own bottle of wine for dinner, which we had brought from Mendoza. Here you really are a GUEST. The place is small but cosy and well kept, really good for a stop on your way touring the north of Salta.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudia0776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews