We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This was a perfect Condo with all the basic amenities you need. The landlords Pamela and Andre are very accommodating, they are the perfect hosts. The pool is first rate, rooms are clean and location is perfect. Made great friend and will definitely return next year.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Destino-Mexico, Owner at Casa Destino Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thanks Sue & Darcy. Welcome to the family. See you next year.
Pamela & Andre
Casa Destino Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed at Casa Destino for six wonderful weeks. It is as nice as the pictures. Great pool & terrace. Very clean and walking distance to the melacon & shopping. Super nice host. Pam & Andre are very accommodating and make you feel at home. WE would stay here again if we ever return to Progreso

Lise & Denis, Hanmer Onrario

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank denis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Destino-Mexico, Owner at Casa Destino Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Lise & Denis
It was a pleasure having you and we were sorry to see that you had to leave earlier. We hope to see you again.
Pamela & Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Bonnie L.

My husband & I stayed at Casa Destino at the end of January, 2016. We have done quite a lot of travelling around the world, and we can say, with a doubt, that Pamela & Andre are exceptional hosts and wonderful people, which is reason enough to make Casa Destino a special place to stay. Immediately upon our arrival, they were attentive to our needs, and that continued throughout our (too short) two weeks. They have created a "warm" (we didn't luck out with the weather but they couldn't control that!) and beautiful environment with a pool where I would have loved to have done laps in if the weather had complied. (The pictures are accurate: the pool is big enough for laps.) For us, it was a great location from which to do walking, often to the market (15 minutes) and then to either one or both of the large grocery stores (thirty minutes) for supplies. We did all of our own cooking in the studio apartment, except for the night we arrived when we ate at a nearby restaurant that Pamela recommended, which was very good. Overall, we very much enjoyed the whole experience of staying at Casa Destino and would not hesitate to recommend it. Thanks again, Pamela & Andre!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Destino-Mexico, Owner at Casa Destino Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Great having stay with us even though we did some "hibernating". The other closer grocery store will be re-opening soon so if you return not as far to go. Enjoy your other travels and take care.
Pamela & Andre
Casa Destino Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We stayed with Pam and Andre for two weeks in January and had a wonderful time. The accommodations are clean and well kept, the terrace is wonderful for relaxing and the pool is quite large compared to most other pools in the area. Pam and Andre are wonderful hosts and very accommodating. We met the other guests and plan to keep in touch with them and our hosts. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Casa Destino.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathykmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Destino-Mexico, Owner at Casa Destino Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

It was great having you. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We spent three winters at Casa Destino and enjoyed every day. It is clean , quite,a great pool, great location and Pam and Andre are wonderful people. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I ever return to Progreso.

Room tip: Lots of stairs to top units. Not suitable for kids.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darmstro56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Destino-Mexico, Owner at Casa Destino Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Always happy to have you with us. Enjoy your adventures this coming winter and maybe we'll see you the following winter season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews