We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abrazarse Life Bed & Breakfast(Progreso)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Villas Bayal(Progreso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moka Hotel(Progreso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentandrefurniturepoolspropertymaleconbalconymexico
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed at Casa Destino for six wonderful weeks. It is as nice as the pictures. Great pool & terrace. Very clean and walking distance to the melacon & shopping. Super nice host. Pam & Andre are very accommodating and make you feel at home. WE would stay here again if we ever return to Progreso

Lise & Denis, Hanmer Onrario

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank denis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Destino-Mexico, Owner at Casa Destino Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Lise & Denis
It was a pleasure having you and we were sorry to see that you had to leave earlier. We hope to see you again.
Pamela & Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Bonnie L.

My husband & I stayed at Casa Destino at the end of January, 2016. We have done quite a lot of travelling around the world, and we can say, with a doubt, that Pamela & Andre are exceptional hosts and wonderful people, which is reason enough to make Casa Destino a special place to stay. Immediately upon our arrival, they were attentive to our needs, and that continued throughout our (too short) two weeks. They have created a "warm" (we didn't luck out with the weather but they couldn't control that!) and beautiful environment with a pool where I would have loved to have done laps in if the weather had complied. (The pictures are accurate: the pool is big enough for laps.) For us, it was a great location from which to do walking, often to the market (15 minutes) and then to either one or both of the large grocery stores (thirty minutes) for supplies. We did all of our own cooking in the studio apartment, except for the night we arrived when we ate at a nearby restaurant that Pamela recommended, which was very good. Overall, we very much enjoyed the whole experience of staying at Casa Destino and would not hesitate to recommend it. Thanks again, Pamela & Andre!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Destino-Mexico, Owner at Casa Destino Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Great having stay with us even though we did some "hibernating". The other closer grocery store will be re-opening soon so if you return not as far to go. Enjoy your other travels and take care.
Pamela & Andre
Casa Destino Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We stayed with Pam and Andre for two weeks in January and had a wonderful time. The accommodations are clean and well kept, the terrace is wonderful for relaxing and the pool is quite large compared to most other pools in the area. Pam and Andre are wonderful hosts and very accommodating. We met the other guests and plan to keep in touch with them and our hosts. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Casa Destino.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathykmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Destino-Mexico, Owner at Casa Destino Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

It was great having you. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We spent three winters at Casa Destino and enjoyed every day. It is clean , quite,a great pool, great location and Pam and Andre are wonderful people. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I ever return to Progreso.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs to top units. Not suitable for kids.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darmstro56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Destino-Mexico, Owner at Casa Destino Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Always happy to have you with us. Enjoy your adventures this coming winter and maybe we'll see you the following winter season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We enjoyed our time here very much. Hosts Pamela and Andre have created a relaxing retreat, just off the beach. The beach can be quite windy, so it was great to have the pool to swim in. Also enjoyed the Canadian television. The suites have everything you need to cook a meal and we also used the BBQ by the pool area. Our hosts were great - even provided us with some extra supplies! Comfy beds, nice showers - all very tastefully done. The malecon is very close by, so we could walk to everything, which was nice. If we go back to Progreso, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Destino-Mexico, Owner at Casa Destino Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

You can take the Canadian out of Canada but you can't take the Canadian out of us. It was great having the four of you, enjoyed the guitar playing and conversations in the back yard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews