We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
76
110
34
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
110
34
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We did have a very nice stay, good bed, good breakfast, and clean. The people that work there are friendly aswell, and its just a few minutes walking to the beach, boulevard and holland casino. Would book again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank santiago708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Hotel Mimosa in Scheveningen is an excellent hotel for a stay at anytime of the year. It is just a few minutes walk from the beach and a easy tram ride to the centre of The Hague. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with a great choice each morning. The rooms are very clean. Scheveningen is particularly lovely in summer while the city of The Hague has many places of interest to visit. I would recommend the hotel and the city for an enjoyable holiday.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimlyons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Had a comfortable room up the stairs to the top floor of the hotel. The room had en-suite shower and toilet and there was a safety deposit box in the room. We had a very nice breakfast which is served downstairs in the hotel and was one of the best breakfasts on our journey through the Netherlands.

The hotel itself is located only a short walk from the seafront. The staff were very friendly and helpful and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My room was small and shared a bathroom (hence the relatively low rate) but this was an excellent base for visiting The Hague and Delft - accessible on the frequent tram service no. 1. Everything was clean, the owner/manager was efficient and friendly and the breakfast was outstanding, including yoghurt and fresh fruit.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Bobsyerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I will start with the good points
Positives
The staff are excellent. All the staff were hard working, friendly and efficient.The rooms were cleaned well, with fresh towels everyday. The rep Emma Rose or Emily Rose? Was very good. She did a great welcome meeting. The most informative and helpful I have ever heard (and I have heard a lot) She covered everything from where the nearest ATM and the local pharmacy was situated,to the various trips etc Everything she said was informative and relevant.
Negatives
The hotel is in desperate need of renovation. There was no outside lighting in the area outside of the evening entertainment area. The seating was uncomfortable and the tables were too small in the entertainment hall and also around the pool. The bingo caller,come quiz master needs improvement she mis called numbers and was generally inefficient when running the quizzes.The were enough sun loungers,but there was not enough room around the pool for the amount of people.This meant that people were reserving beds the night before to ensure they had the best spots. Also there were too few parasols.Despite this I enjoyed my holiday mainly due to the smooth running of the bars and restaurant by the excellent staff

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews