We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
356
497
239
97
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
497
239
97
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool comfort room main entrance small balcony company event great conference location is excellent average size wide choice comfortable stay buffet breakfast bed was very comfortable lovely hotel internet connection hotel guests tea coffee an update
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I recently stayed at the Europa hotel with my dad in The Hague as part of a large group. We arrived late but the staff were on hand and the check-in was seamlessly smooth. The bar steward was about ready to close but he accommodated our group and stayed until everyone was ready to retire - which was appreciated. The room we were in was a double, it was spacious and clean with a nice view. It was quiet even though it was near the road. Breakfast next morning was a buffet and had an excellent selection no matter what your preference. It is well situated in a less well explored part of Holland. We really enjoyed our stay in a comfortable hotel, 2 min walk from the promenade, which too was impressive. All in all I would certainly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: In our group no one had any complaints about their room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FSMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergEuropa, Accountmanager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear FSMD,

What a great feedback! Thank you very much for the nice review. We would love to welcome you and your dad back in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Bram Kosterink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Go on foot we can reach the seashore sand, less than 10 minutes we can find the pier and many interesting places along the beach face to north sea.
The hotel is completed by swimming pool and balcony in every room

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Hardy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergEuropa, Accountmanager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Hardy Y,

Thank you very much for your review. May we welcome you back in our hotel soon?

With kind regards,

Bram Kosterink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We had a nice stay at the hotel. It was close to the beach and there were a lot of options at the breakfast buffet. The sauna and the Swimmingpool were okay as well. We had a spacious room with a nice view to the beach. The room was also clean and the room service took care of it every day. Only the receptionist was not so nice and we didn't feel welcome. But that's the only negative critic. Besides of that, everything was great and we can recomment it!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rotiChristoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergEuropa, Accountmanager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear rotiChristoph,

Thank you very much for the review and the give feedback. We hope you had a nice stay within our hotel. Hopefully we may welcome you back in our hotel soon.

With kind regards,

Bram Kosterink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Welcoming people, nice view and very close to the beach. Although the hotel is getting a little older it still offers appropriate accommodation. The internet connection is for free and works very well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kjell Gunnar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergEuropa, Accountmanager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Kjell Gunnar A,

Thank you very much for the nice review. Hopefully we may welcome you back in our hotel soon!

With kind regards,

Bram Kosterink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

First and foremost, the staff were excellent, helpful, professional, responsive...a 10! The location could not be better - well depending on what you are looking for, but great for our combination of work/leisure. The tram is very close if you wish to take the 10-15 minute venture into The Hague, and a full day ticket for 6 euro is available at the desk (and they will put it on your room). The beachfront/pier/boardwalk is less then 200 m away and is beautiful. Numerous choices of restaurants/cafes...excellent!
The room: I had no idea that “comfort” meant extremely tight and small. Even the pictures posted are very deceiving - creative photography. The room I had was very tired and in need of refurbishment. The room safe cannot be classified as a safe for anything more than a wallet and passport - too small for any size laptop etc. There is no iron nor pant press. There was a kettle with coffee and tea which was nice. There is little place to put a large suitcase....no correction, there is no place for a large suitcase - you will be moving it numerous times and if there are two in the room....it is that much more of a challenge. The “sea view” could be if the other buildings were not in the way although technically you could see water but not what I would classify as “sea view”. I read with interest a comment from another review that was exactly as we experienced with respect to noise. We too were fairly close to the elevator and could constantly hear where people were coming and going....request a room away from the elevator if possible.
The Breakfast: excellent selection. Fresh, plentiful, and replenished throughout the time. The staff in the breakfast area were fantastic!
Parking: limited spaces - check with the hotel on the prices - it could be a mistake on my bill (best to check).
I cannot comment on the conferencing facilities and such as I did not use these, but I struggled with deciding if I would return as there are numerous hotels in the area. The hotel in some places, and our room was tired, but the location was great and the staff were first class. The room was extremely small for one person let alone two, but the breakfast was perfect. I would classify this as a “acceptable/good” choice - but I struggle to say this is a “must stay”. I have stayed in much better in The Hague and in the surrounding area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilderbergEuropa, Accountmanager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear John L,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Can you please send your contact details to bkosterink@bilderberg.nl in order to discuss your stay and feedback?

Thank you in advance.

With kind regards,

Bram Kosterink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews