We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
49
4
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
4
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden nespresso machine plenty of hot water the cottages estate sauna property tennis bonfire landscaping feast dog barn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

We recently visited and stayed in one of the cottages which was truly beautiful with incredible finishes. We were not given details on check in times or where to go, so had to figure that out for ourselves. The weather was particularly bad during our stay and as the cottage was new, there was a lot of slushy mud around the property where grass needed to grow. As we had a dog with us, having mats by the doors would have been great to ensure we don’t bring mud into the cottage. There was also no lights outside the cottage which wasn’t ideal if we wanted to be in the hot tub at night or take out the dog - it was pitch black. The fire alarm went off twice if we lit the fire and the boiler broke which means we didn’t have warm running water one evening of our stay. On our final morning, a group of men who work for Wilderness were outside our property moving the rowing boats for a shoot. As the cottage had a glass wall, it would have been nice to know they would be coming to ensure we are fully clothed :)

The cottage was designed immaculately and we had a complimentary cake on arrival which was delicious. We also paid for the continental breakfast which was great. I think the issues we faced were just teething problems due to it being new, however, it would have been beneficial if someone had followed up with us following the stay to get feedback so that things can be improved.

Will definitely consider staying at Wilderness again in future!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank maggie290634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

I had the pleasure of staying at the Walled Garden and WOW what a perfect experience! We were blessed with beautiful September weather which meant we could enjoy the beautiful gardens and outside dinning to the fullest. The property was just perfect. Much larger than it is in photos. All the team at Wilderness Reserve went above and beyond. They were a pleasure to deal with. The in-house chefs make the most delicious food and the Bonfire experience at it's picture perfect location blew my guests away. A trip I will never forget. Thank you Wilderness. I will be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

We stayed for a week here, a 3 generation family group and had a lovley time. The house is fabulous, well appointed, excellent linen, plenty of hot water (there were 11 of us staying), eash bedroom had it's own ensuite bathroom, WiFi was good, and loads of much appreciated extras. Nespresso machine , plenty of swimming towels for the private heated pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and BBQ, all of which we used- there is also a pizza oven which we didn't get too partly as not sure any of us knew how to use it! The kitchen had 2 large ovens and plenty of space, plus 2 dining areas one in and the other outside. The site is still being developed but much care has been taken with landscaping and it is attractive. The sister site has the tennis court (10-15 minute drive) at the minute but there are plans to have one at Chapel Barn, there are rowing boats at the sister site as well which the younger members enjoyed. Lovley walks in the surrounding areas and plenty of places to visit within easy distances. There are plenty of extras that you can take advantage of, guided walks, food experiences, tennis lessons, electric bike hire and the list goes on! It is a top of the range site and therefore the price reflects that but for all that you get and the size of the house it is a fair amount. The staff were extremley helpful. Overall a very enjoyable week was had by all, one which we hope to repeat at another date

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank rkansc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Sibton for 2 nights. We’d have loved more time but there was limited availability.
We had an amazing time. The house is beautiful and there was lots of room for us all to either be together or to chill out alone.
Lindsey was our host and she was absolutely brilliant. Always on hand very willing and nothing was too much trouble.
The entertainment centre in the basement was a real hit and the children loved the freedom to cycle around on their own.
10 out of 10. Superb.
We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank F2477YFstever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

We have just spent the weekend within the wonderful, walls of "Garden's Edge" at the Wilderness Reserve in Suffolk. For the exclusive-use and the service you receive whilst staying on the estate it's "more than worthy" and the "value for money" is unquestionable. The level of professionalism and treatment you receive would impress anyone. The catering was exceptional given the chef's cooked everything in-house and served 30 guests with finer food than I've had in most restaurants. The spa and other activities including the Clay-Pigeon Shooting and Scavenger hunt were brilliant fun. We had one-to-one service with Honor and Georgia who couldn't have done a better job. Our birthday girl (who turned 30) felt like a Queen... unforgettable memories forged. Thank you all Team Wilderness, Emma & Micheal :-)

Room tip: All rooms were wonderful but check the floor plan provided!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank emmajvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews