We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$131
FindHotelUS$131
Agoda.comUS$131
eDreams
Lol.travel
Destinia.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
122
66
13
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
66
13
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We arrived here at very short notice. The new owner showed us three available rooms and extremely friendly and kind. The weather was unseasonably cold, and they supplied extra x2 heaters in our room. All staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. A family run gem, highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The next stop on our road trip was in the mountains, but we were very badly let down on arrival by the Orgiva rental property we had booked. We needed a 3 night stay at the last minute and I called the Taray.
The receptionist was so helpful, the problem was solved in minutes. What a good choice we made, the room/bathroom were large and had a nice private terrace overlooking the garden (1A, upstairs). The rate, including breakfast was very good.

The gardens are well kept, with trees for shade if required, and surrounded by the stunning mountain views. Rare for us, and aided by comfy sunbeds, we stopped moving and chilled out, reading books, swimming and snoozing, it was very relaxing.
The onsite restaurant (separate business) was excellent and saved the trip into Orgiva each evening. There is plenty of on-site parking.

Given how our arrival in Orgiva started we could not have asked for a better result and were so glad to have stayed at the Taray, thanks to all the lovely staff.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalky31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Nice location not far from the "highway" to Granada. Quiet and relaxed atmossphere. Friendly staff. The restaurant was quite all right. Nice pool area among lemon trees. This is the place were you really could unwind. Wifi was not working In the room, but probably healthy to off the net.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I went here with family for a meal, the best vegetarian food I have found in orgiva, great find, great ambiance, good quick service. Will definitely be returning for more before I leave and would recommend to try

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emmabee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Sublime.. Hard to explain, tranquil and peaceful hotel at the foot of the Alpajaras
Perfect hotel to explore the villages of the Sierra Nevada mountains
Comfort , cleanliness , position and food spot on. Family run hotel

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 215lynneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews