We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
24
23
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
23
8
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner booked a weeks holiday through teletext to this hotel. We had a horrendous experience, we arrived around midnight and we're told by a female and male member of staff they had no reservation for us. We showed them the booking form and both refused to speak English to us, they proceeded to have a conversation in Spanish between themselves and insisted we leave the premises continuing to say they had no reservation for us, the money had been paid in advance. The female staff member told us to follow her and took us to another remote hotel, she left us there and told us to pay the manager 50euro despite us having already paid the money to stay at carlos. Astorga. It was very distressing and we had to ask the manager of the hotel she left us at where we were, he told us we were in a place called lojo, he was very understanding and the next morning we called the travel company sales advisor who kept us waiting on phone for fifteen minutes and then said she would call us back. We waited a further twenty minutes for. The call back only to be told we had to return to the hotel carlos as they now had a room for us. We made the journey back only to be told by the same two members of staff that they did not have a reservation for us and practically threw us out. It was humiliating and we have never witnessed rudeness like this and have travelled a lot. We rang the sales advisor back and he hung up on us. We were basically left to our own devices in a very remote location. We had to pay 630euro for alternative accomodation and never heard from either the hotel or travel agent for remainder of our stay. This hotel has a trip advisor rating of excellence which astounded us. We would not like any one else to find themselves in this position an appalling way to treat customers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean room. We stopped here overnight when going from Granada to Seville. The place is not far from the highway. They have a large outdoors swimming pool. The guy was very friendly and courteous.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Serge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We decided to walk from home to the hotel which involved a 4-hour hike and found the hotel a lovely place to relax. After a shower, we had a cooling dip in the pool and recovered in the shade, before having a nice meal later next to the pool. The only problem was that we had to leave before breakfast at 9 am to avoid the sweltering heat. So we left at 8 am after having enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atrekinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Gerente at Hotel Carlos Astorga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion, we love that our guests / friends as they were are their home. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here and had 2 rooms with partner and in laws. More of a business trip than leisure and had to bring one of our dogs along due to an injury and it was fab. The rooms are dated but very clean and cosy. The hotel grounds are lovely and well kept. Staff helpful and friendly. Overall great hotel to have your dog with you and in a great location.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank KimandJames09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Gerente at Hotel Carlos Astorga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion, we love that our guests / friends as they were are their home. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Cortijo for a relaxing break. The rooms are spacious, clean with a good sized bathroom with bath and shower over. The swimming pool is large with plenty of grass surrounding it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food very good and reasonably priced. We have stayed there before and are going back tomorrow - love it!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Gerente at Hotel Carlos Astorga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion, we love that our guests / friends as they were are their home. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews