We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
24
23
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
23
8
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I had arranged to meet a special friend at this hotel for a day of food, drink and relaxation . My day was made perfect when I discovered many 'old friends' at the hotel. This small country hotel is in a beautiful setting and serves the most sumptuous food all overseen by the very attentive owners. Normally, I can find something or other to fault an establishment but not on this occasion - everything was spot-on. Of course, if your pockets are deep, then you could waste an awful lot of money at the 5 star gran lujo Hotel La Bobadilla just almost opposite. Go ahead, but what a waste of money that would be as the 'glory days' of La Bobadilla are long gone (if you're reading this, Barcelo, then eat your heart out as it's true). Regardless of your pocket depth, do yourself a favour and get up to Villanueva de Tapia where you can sample the same delights as I enjoyed on that beautiful Sunday. Who knows, you may even meet me as I shall be returning for sure!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
5  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Hotel Carlos Astroga is really great choice when you're looking for place to relax. We met one of the most professional service at all (when we asked to open our wine we bought somewhere else and they noticed, that the wine is hot, they provide us the jar with the cubes of ice + when we asked, when is the check-out, they said at 12 o'clock but if "you want to stay longer, it's no problem) and the surroundings were great too. Really nice place to spend your money and not to blame yourself that you did so. Just a little minus are the beds in Spanish measures (135 cm X 180 cm were really not enough for 2 persons).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Standartne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We booked a couple of nights away to celebrate a birthday. Inland in Spain in July isn't the best time to explore but the hotel was a truly relaxing few days.
The rooms are set in blocks around the grounds and Jose, the owner, was very obliging and friendly, putting a table and chairs outside our room when requested.

The restaurant is beautifully decorated and Jesus, the waiter, was very attentive without being overpowering. He was willing to answer any questions and obviously was very proud of his restaurant.

The breakfast was tasty and there was plenty there - a table outside overlooking the pool - perfection.
If you want total relaxation and peace - then go to this hotel.

.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Went here for 2 nights and was a lovely break.Cleanliness Excellent.Rooms spacious and bathrooms lovely.Staff very nice and helpful
Location is great.We live on costa del sol so we were looking for an escape to countryside away from hustle and bustle.
Great area for mountain bikes,horse riding and we took part in paintball which was great fun and value for money.
Only downside was heating could have been a bit more powerful(we did have bit of snow first day!) but thats all and extra blankets were provided quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews