We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Official Hotel
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
107
80
17
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
80
17
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surrounding countryside clean rooms terrace michelangelo villa dinner vicenza region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

Villa Michelangelo is probably the best hotel in the region and ideal to discover the Palladian Villas Padova , Vicenza and other cities.
We rarely found a place with such a quality-price ! Nice staff, practical clean rooms with marble bathrooms. Views on the surrounding countryside are stunning. The lady of the house, member of an important italian family is charming and present. Highly recommended !

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank alexdX5658QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas schmidt, General Manager at Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear Alex,
We really appreciate your positive review about our Hotel. We are pleased to know that our service lived up to your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Starhotels Villa Michelangelo.
Best regards,
The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel was more Chateau. We really love this place everything about it the service and the staff were wonderful. The hotel was full the first night with a conference and empty the next two nights and they came and greeted us and asked us what we wanted for breakfast personally. It was very dog friendly as our dogs ran around the property with no issues. The manager came and personally talk to us almost everyday and we just felt happy to be there for 5 days I would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Esp70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K3340VYthomass, Manager at Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Esp70, i would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing positivly your stay at Villa Michelangelo. It was our pleasure having you as our guests and i am glad that you appreciated our service level and the staff attitude. I am looking forward to welcome you back personally and wish you a nice Holiday in the States. Best regards Thomas Schmidt Hotelmanager Villa Michelangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

We were only here for one night, but enjoyed good service, good food and a comfortable and quiet room, with good linen. We ate both supper and breakfast on the terrace both of which were very pleasant and we had a lovely view from our bedroom. We would happily return here

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank merlinadorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas schmidt, General Manager at Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear Merlinadorm,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that your experience at our Hotel was positive and that our hospitality and service measured up your expectations. We all hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely yours,
The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed 1 night and upon arrival we were asked if we were interested to pay 50€ more for a room upgrade, breakfast for two and minibar for free.
We accepted the offer and were given a double upgrade.
The luxury room was just o.k. but very old furniture. Bathroom well equipped and nothing to complain about the beds. The room had a nice view over the hills.
We booked for dinner on the terrace.
Our order was “Beef fillet with Sauce Béarnaise” and vegetables. The Beef was tasteless ( real fillet?) but the Béarnaise sauce was not at all the real one, most probably a mixture of butter and mayonnaise. The vegetables raw or overcooked. When we complained about the fake Béarnaise sauce we had to wait 10 minutes before we were told that there was no better. So we finished our meal completely cold. When we asked for cheese it was not on the menu but they could ask the kitchen. Being afraid it would be another disappointment we decided not to take it. We finished our good bottle of wine with the left over bread.
When you book a hotel like this you look forward to your stay but due to the bad quality of the food it was a disappointment.
The next morning checking out they presented the bill with the dinner and only after complaining again they deducted some of it. By deducting they admit that something had gone wrong.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank FranceMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastiano l, Direttore generale at Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

dear
as you know, our reply to your complaint has already been made through a different channel. We totally disagree with your complaint.
The two contested Filetto steaks were finally eaten and we deducted their cost upon check out only because we are gentlemen. Also the dessert was not charged…
Sebastiano Leder
g. manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

I would return to Villa Michelangelo without hesitation however this hotel has a weak spot that travellers should be aware of before booking.
First the positives - The communal areas are delightful; the pool is great and the views idyllic.
The staff are great too. They have an old-world professionalism that is sadly lacking from most hotels in Europe.
Dinner on the terrace was pretty good. The menu also isn’t clear about what is vegetarian and what is not (so if you are that way inclined, double check). The Matre ‘d is friendly, informative but opinionated, which is what you want.
The problem is that our bedroom “with a view” was oddly shaped and didn’t have a view. Essentially it was an attic room with a 75cm window at floor level. It was a very uninviting environment and consequently we spent little time in there. I imagine it was a servant’s rooms back when Villa Michelangelo was a stately home. With a bit more care the space could be significantly improved upon. As we were staying only one night it didn’t matter to us that much but if you were staying for longer try to stay in a room that has a proper window.

Room tip: Get a room with a proper window
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MumblesAurelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastiano l, Direttore generale at Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear,
thank you very much for your lovely review . Villa Michelangelo is an XVIII Century Villa transformed in Hotel with all rooms different from each other , including 6 Suite.
Hope to host you again in the future showing you all rooms' type to have a choice.

sebastiano leder
g.manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews