We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
298
144
47
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
144
47
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view greek night pool bar athena palace enjoyed every moment anna maria shuttle bus greek hotels nearest beach restaurant staff a la carte restaurant cleaning ladies delicious food family room star hotel comfortable rooms shower curtain
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Just arrived home after a fabulous holiday here in what l can only describe as a " little gem"
On arrival, check in was straight forward. We were welcomed by a very friendly gentleman, given a map of the area and taken to our room..nice touch as l can't tell you how many hotels lve been to and just left to find your way.
As we entered the room which appeared totally adequate,clean well equipt with plenty of storage we were over the moon to find that our second wedding anniversary had been noted (picture below).
Unpacked and ready to start our holiday we sat on a lovely balcony looking out to sea taking in the views of the beautiful grounds which were spotless, and very well kept by what appears to be one groundsman...amazing.
Next stop the pool bar..again the pool and bar area was spotless and the 3 bar staff during our whole 2 week stay were on the ball,friendly and very eager to please.
To the restaurant we went. We were welcomed by very pleasant staff who again for 2 weeks looked after us so well it was a pleasure to enter the dining area every day.. the food was excellent..hot tasty and different choices every day.
A really big thank you to all the staff on the catering side of things. And to the staff who looked after us so well.
Yes you are going to find yourself relaxing on this holiday venue, and you are going to have to think ahead on what you might like to do and see.The boat trips were fabulous (booked through reception) the shuttle buses were busy so book ahead.
The drivers were very friendly and gave you information if asked.
Beach over the road was great for swimming and a stroll right out of the hotel took you to a 5 star hotel where you could use sunbed and shades free of charge.
All in all and to sum it up "A Little Gem"
In a beautiful location to which you feel like you are secluded, look into those trips,
Take a few walks and chill by the pool you won't be disappointed.
Thank you once again to each and everyone of you in front and behind of house, we had a FABULOUS TIME XXX
(Oh and thank you for my Birthday Cake it made it home!!!xx)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 15amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACROTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear esteemed guests,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel Elea Village for your holidays, member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities, services the food and of course the surroundings and the unspoiled nature of Sithonia.

Thank you once again for your kind words about our staff.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I arrived at about 10 30 in the evening and was greeted by a nice man at reception, once I had registered I was taken my room ,which could do with a bit of updating ,the shower cubical needed an update (shower curtain not adequate to keep the water in the shower tray ) .the beds were immaculate and comfortable ,towels and linen changed every other day, bins emptied daily and floors cleaned. The hotel is off the main road and a fair distance from other hotels and no shops in walking distance shuttle bus to nearby villages are cheap enough and you can book various trips at reception (most trips were 10 euros cheaper booked through reception rather than the tour operator rep ) Majority of the food was hot enough and a good choice (although sweetcorn ,cheese pies or potatoes is not my choice for breakfast .The one thing that I found distasteful is that people were smoking at the tables. All the staff were lovely and helpful. There was no entertainment when I was there. The grounds are clean well kept and there are plenty of places to sit and relax or to sunbathe .

Room Tip: my room 301 had a good sea view and not too far from the bar and dining room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karensmith218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACROTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear esteemed guests,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel Elea Village for your holidays, member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities, services the food and of course the surroundings and the unspoiled nature of Sithonia.

Thank you once again for your kind words about our staff.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

As most Greek hotels, Elea Village too could use a renovatiion. But the rooms are clean, the central position is great and the food and coffee are excellent! Moreover, staff is very friendly and the swimming pool is perfect. What do you need more? Just enjoy the great view and relax!

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACROTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear esteemed guests,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel Elea Village for your holidays, member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities, services the food and of course the surroundings and the unspoiled nature of Sithonia.

Thank you once again for your kind words about our staff.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a fair distance from the nearest towns (Nikiti and Neo Marmaras are both about 15 mins drive away). This is great if you want to relax but there is very little close by. However, if you want to explore the local towns the hotel runs a shuttle bus to each town 4 times a day for €3/person each way. In addition to using the shuttle bus we hired a car for a few days from Chalkidiki Cars and they delivered to/collected from the hotel (& we booked online whilst on holiday). The hotel offers free parking and free WiFi.

There are two narrow beaches with some shade within a few mins walk (i) turn left out the gate for the sandy beach and walk until you get to some steps or (ii) turn right out the gate and go down a narrow path after ~80-100m for the rocky beach.

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful whether on reception, in the restaurant, at the pool bar, gardeners or cleaning staff. Petros would always exchange a Kalimera on the way to breakfast whilst watering the plants. However, we want to mention all of the waiters / waitresses in the restaurant and pool bar - they were all very friendly especially Panagiotis in the pool bar; he is the best waiter we've had on any holiday!

The hotel is not the most modern building and the bedrooms / bathrooms would benefit from some modernisation. However, everywhere was always immaculate and very clean. The pool was sparkling clean and the staff were always cleaning surfaces and sweeping leaves around the property.

The hotel has two swimming pools; a baby pool and a large main pool which is perfect for families. We never had any difficulty finding a sun lounger and there were plenty of parasols. A bit more shade would be welcome as most of the parasols were fixed so couldn't be moved.

There was a good range of buffet food with hot options (typically 8 hot trays) and salads, that catered for meat eaters and vegetarians alike. There was normally at least one stand out dish each mealtime. Particular favourite dishes were the grilled courgettes, roasted tomatoes, tasty aubergines as well as crepes and pork schnitzel from the chef cooking to order.

If you don't have transport and intend to spend most days by the pool it is worthwhile upgrading to all inclusive for an additional €18 per person/day as this offers buffet lunch, snacks and soft & alcoholic drinks between 10am-10pm.

In summary, Elea Village is a good choice if you want to relax in a peaceful location or want to use it as a base to explore Halkidiki with a car.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACROTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear esteemed guests,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel Elea Village for your holidays, member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities, services the food and of course the surroundings and the unspoiled nature of Sithonia.

Thank you once again for your kind words about our staff.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean place. Very nice beach, perfect if you enjoy walking very pretty. Hotel staff very friendly rooms kept very clean, great food perfect beach holiday. Went beginning of August it was very hot sea lovely and warm.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACROTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear esteemed guests,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel Elea Village for your holidays, member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities, services the food and of course the surroundings and the unspoiled nature of Sithonia.

Thank you once again for your kind words about our staff.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews