We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thepnakorn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The S Hotel(Buriram)
US$15
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Amari Buriram United(Buriram)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klim Hotel(Buriram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
3
12
21
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
21
6
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The Thepnakorn Hotel is well situated, close to the town centre and on the Buriram ring road. Both airlines serving Buriram Airport provide a free mini-bus service from the airport to the hotel. This makes it very convenient for people travelling from Bangkok to Buriram for business or pleasure. Or for the football, or motor racing at the excellent Buriram International Circuit. The hotel is has been recently renovated. However whilst the quality of fixtures and fitting is excellent, some basic things were not working well. The air con in our room did not provide sufficient cooling, for this, one of the hottest months. And some of the lights did not work. The mattress was soft on the edges. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in recent years. It is offered in the sister hotel, the Alvarez, and offers over 50 internetional and thai breakfast items. I particularly enjoyed the spicy red pork curry. The Alvarez is reached by a free electric shuttle car, although it is only a couple of minutes walk from the Thepnakorn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor are newly renovated
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ASEAN-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I bussed from Surin to Buriram and found this hotel from TA. Once again I can't understand the poor reviews. Despite being in rural Thailand the service was fine, the room was good with a good bathroom and good wifi. It is on the edge of town but I could walk to the centre in a few minutes, Buriram is a very small town.
I hired a car and drive down to Phnom Rung which is a beautiful temple and I visited the motor racing track and footie stadium. I got to watch the super bikes practice, it was fantastic. I couldn't get the smile off my face as I walked through the pits. I bought Buriram United shirts for the family at the stadium and took a tour.
This is a unique Thai town with all these wonderful facilities and very nice people.
Breakfast was served at the nearby Alvarez Hotel and it was very good with a lovely cup of tea. I thoroughly recommend the town and this hotel. I will return for the motor racing in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Humphrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This is actually a review for Alvarez hotel, which is in the same compound and is operated by Thepnakorn. The rooms were decent, clean and quite new. Their breakfast was good, but not much variety. This hotel caters more to local tourists, it appears.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soe-Photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This place should have been torn down, bloody awful!
It might have been grand in 1964-----It's worn out shell! Resembles it's airport.

Burriram is the most boring city in the entire world!

Be honest this place tries to be a fancy place. There was an Airport close by--still is. They have 3 flights a week. Taxi for 600 baht----same price for my flight!

This place sucks-----forget sleeping pills---GO to BURRIRAM!

Room Tip: Avoid the animal pooh!---Avoid this Boring City! Unless you like BIG C and Complete boredom!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j7general
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Alvarez is quite new adjacent to Thepnakorn and evidently owned/operated by Thepnakorn.
Room was certainly adequate and furnished quite well, except maybe for a bit more lighting (no main overhead light). TV had abundance of channels. Noticed though that when walking across the room there was a distinctly loud thumping noise from my bare bare feet like it was almost a wooden floor which it was not.Was wondering whether it would be annoying to those in room below so mentioned it to reception who said they didn't know about that.All was well but would say the breakfast was quite basic, however if I return to Burirum I would choose this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews