We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Buriram United(Buriram)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klim Hotel(Buriram)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P.California Inter Hostel(Buriram)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
3
12
21
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
21
6
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2015

There are two hotels with the same owner. The Thepnakorn is older and in need of some refurbishment. The hotel is about 5 minutes out of the town centre but is well placed if you're in Buriram for the football. They offer a service to take you into town too, for B100. We stayed on the 7th (or Executive) Floor in a large room but there were a few minor problems with the room. The curtains had come off their runners, the shower rail in the bathroom wasn't attached to the wall and the universal light control was broken. This may have been just our room, or maybe not.
The restaurant offered an average menu and the service was nothing special. Breakfast is taken is the brand new sister hotel, The Alvarez, ad everything here seemed new and in good working order. I would have no problem, next time, staying in the newer one but would think twice about the Tehpnakorn.

FYI, the pool was clean and the wi-fi worked.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EggChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Obviously a once grand country hotel which needs a good makeover. Oddly it was advertise as city centre but in fact it's on the edge of town.

Check in was quick but I was offered breakfast the next morning at an adjacent hotel via a golf buggy ride. I declined.

The rooms are large, clean but getting a bit tired. There was no hot water on the upper floors either in the evening nor next morning. The beer garden could not offer anything other than beer despite having a cocktail menu.

There's a couple of excellent barbecue places within couple minutes walk of the hotel.

I got an excellent price on the hotel which made up for the many shortcomings. I'd stay there again for the right price.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank norrie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms are hazardous, my wife had an electric shock! They are also very very dirty with stained sheets and towels! Carpets are thread bare! No hot water and the more expensive VIP rooms are only VIP because they have dented old kettles and extra pillows!!! The food is like pig slop and the staff are strange and rude!! The swimming pool that this crumbling mess of a hotel boasts off is a health hazard and you most probably would catch legionnaires disease from! Mosquitos everywhere and a stale rotten smell everywhere throughout the hotel!!! This is not for westerners avoid at all cost! We stayed 2 nights and booked in elsewhere! An absolute shambles of a place AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cappobianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here again last Sunday evening on our way back to Bangkok, having last stayed there two years ago. The place is not changed much - apart from a horrid pink external coat of paint and an extra floor of "Luxury" rooms added (to which you have to walk up stairs to the last floor (8th) as the elevator only goes to the 7th). The new rooms are serviceable enough, clean and hot water is good, but aircon is noisy and the furniture is rehashed old stuff from elsewhere.

Dinner was average, accompanied by awful live singing, first from a solo middle aged gentleman and then from a number of solo chanteuses who would obviously drop more than a note for the right coloured Baht note!

Breakfast was actually not too bad - better than could be expected.

Still, having just fled an awful place in Khao Kor (Poocome Resort) this really was like an island of luxury and comfort. The room was about three times as big as the Khao Kor one, for less than half the price.

Fine for a night or two - and well located on the ring road around the town - but it is faded and jaded and you would not want to stay longer. Then again, 2 or 3 days in Buriram is probably more than enough anyway. Put it this way, for ease and convenience, and overall cost, I;d stay again provided it was a short stay. But don't by any stretch expect the world.

There looked to be two or three good local restaurants just around the corner on Jira Road.

Room Tip: Go for the "luxury" rooms at THB 1,400 - higher up away from disco noise and no doubt better (and newer) than the standard THB 960 ones.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryWhite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is by far the worst hotel in Buriram! I read the reviews and thought they were a little harsh cause I thought surely it can't be that bad. Well, it is...Beside all the prostitutes roaming around the lobby and outside, the rooms are old, smelly, and way overpriced. I got moved to three different rooms and they all were moldy and smelled like a wet dog. Probably because the hotel is so old. I saw one review that said he saw rats run across his floor. I haven't seen an actual rat but I definitely saw some rat droppings on the bed, sink, and microwave. I have stayed in many hotels across Thailand and this hotel is by far the worse. Horrible customer service, under cooked food in the restaurant, and everyone was extremely rude. Not to mention, the police came twice in one night because a couple of the prostitutes set some foreigners up and robbed them! If you want a hotel with a nice family atmosphere, quality food, and nice hospitality then please don't come here. But if you want moldy shower curtains, used tampons in the bathroom garbage, blood and vomit stained carpets, prostitutes running down the hallways, lobby, and parking lot, then this is your place. Seems like a place where they should charge by the hour and the bed should have "Magic Fingers"

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews