We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
72
17
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
17
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestscanal duevening mealnothing is too much troublewine merchantits charmbeautiful roomexceptional foodrooms are largestayed for one nightgreat companya great staynickhostshousefranceconversation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed two nights with friends in this delightful family run hotel and were very well looked after by Greg. Beautiful room with a bathroom you could get lost in. Lots of books around to borrow and a cosy sitting room to sit in whenever you felt like it. We rented bikes out and cycled along the canal and would love to have stayed longer. You don't come across this kind of hotel every day and we'll remember its charm for a long time :)

Room Tip: I'm sure every room is lovely but we had a charming one overlooking the canal.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piaczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzzyE, Owner at Les Volets Bleus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review; we're delighted you enjoyed your stay here, and hope you'll be able to make it back one day to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We recently spent five nights at this delightful family run venue & can honestly say it was one of the best accommodation experiences that we have had the pleasure of experiencing. Nick, Isobel & Greg obviously enjoy what they do & it shows. Guests get to feel like they are part of the family & we always felt like we fit right in. Nothing is too much trouble for these 3, who are always willing to go the extra mile. Great service guys! Loved the 2 in-house evening meals that we shared with yourselves & your other guests. Exceptional food, great company & an opportunity to try out our sketchy French with real French speakers. Fantastic. Great also to have the garage area for the use of our 2 cyclists & their trusty machines. Easy parking out front or across the road & all essential services near by. Great location right on The Canal du Midi where you can watch the barges & holiday makers cruising passed right from the window of your room or from the terrace at the front of the house. All round a truly fabulous experience that we can highly recommend to one & all. Would love to make a return visit! Thanks Isobel, Nick & Greg for looking after us so well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzzyE, Owner at Les Volets Bleus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you SO much for the lovely kind words, we really appreciate it when people take the time and effort to write a review.
It was great fun meeting you all, hope the rest of the trip goes well -
Best wishes from Team Evans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Spent our second short (5 day) break at Les Volets Bleu, and it was even better than the first. We were incredibly lucky with the weather which was none stop sunshine. But the main thing that makes it such a special place is the people and the location. Nick and Izzy and Greg seem to attract an eclectic group of guests and friends mix this with the colorful local life and its a true experience. We went specifically for the "Randonee des Primeurs" a days cycle tour of the local vineyards including wine tasting, followed by a large communal lunch with the local community it a large Boules Hall. Izzy and Nick were excellent Guides/Hosts for the day and made it very easy for us to integrate with this wonderful local event. In the evenings the food as always was wonderful with a great selection of cheeses and lovely local wines. We both had a thoroughly wonderful break. Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the "canal du Midi"
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed here for one night before joining a hire boat at Le Somail, about 4-5km away. We were late arriving but nevertheless we were made most welcome by the owners and enjoyed a fabulous meal with them and some other british guests. The rooms were spectacular and so spacious, very french. We had the biggest bathroom I think I have ever seen in an hotel/B&B ! Fabulous stay, well recommended.

Room Tip: We had 'St Chinian'
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barracuda-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We had one of the large rooms at the front of this wonderful house overlooking the canal. One evening was spent before our holiday on the canal and 3 afterwards. Everything was just great; the friendliness and helpfulness of Nick, Izzie and Carol, the excellent breakfasts and evening meals and the comfort and general ambience. We enjoyed the convivial dinner party atmosphere with different guests each evening. It's hard to think of a better experience in a B and B environment and we plan to go back some time in the future. A word of warning though - we booked almost a year in advance.
Highly recommended without qualification.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. 2 on the upper floor overlook the Canal du Midi
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fleetsilverfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews