We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
73
17
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
17
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests canal du evening meal nothing is too much trouble fantastic hosts wine merchant its charm beautiful room exceptional food rooms are large stayed for one night great company a great stay two nights nick house france
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed here for one night before joining a hire boat at Le Somail, about 4-5km away. We were late arriving but nevertheless we were made most welcome by the owners and enjoyed a fabulous meal with them and some other british guests. The rooms were spectacular and so spacious, very french. We had the biggest bathroom I think I have ever seen in an hotel/B&B ! Fabulous stay, well recommended.

Room tip: We had 'St Chinian'
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barracuda-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We had one of the large rooms at the front of this wonderful house overlooking the canal. One evening was spent before our holiday on the canal and 3 afterwards. Everything was just great; the friendliness and helpfulness of Nick, Izzie and Carol, the excellent breakfasts and evening meals and the comfort and general ambience. We enjoyed the convivial dinner party atmosphere with different guests each evening. It's hard to think of a better experience in a B and B environment and we plan to go back some time in the future. A word of warning though - we booked almost a year in advance.
Highly recommended without qualification.

Room tip: All the rooms are wonderful. 2 on the upper floor overlook the Canal du Midi
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rodney w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I have just returned from a three night stay at Les Volets Bleus and had a fabulous time. NIck, Izzy and Greg are fantastic hosts, effortlessly creating a very relaxed atmosphere, where nothing is too much trouble. The food was absolutely first class and every night felt like a dinner party. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank London_Mum_of_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The room was beautiful, the countryside is stunning. There is a pool that you can use. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly and will go out of their way to help. The food is unbelievable and all cooked at home.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We had a nice and quiet room at the back. Lovely breakfasts gave us a good start for our daily excursions. Our friendly and helpful host gave us useful tips for biking. The house is centrally placed in the village and an excellent starting point for biking in the area.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Inger Lavik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews