We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
l'Olivier(Salleles-d'Aude)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison du Docteur(Salleles-d'Aude)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
71
17
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
17
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestscanal duevening mealnothing is too much troublewine merchantits charmbeautiful roomexceptional foodrooms are largestayed for one nightgreat companya great staynickbilingualhostshousefrance
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We had one of the large rooms at the front of this wonderful house overlooking the canal. One evening was spent before our holiday on the canal and 3 afterwards. Everything was just great; the friendliness and helpfulness of Nick, Izzie and Carol, the excellent breakfasts and evening meals and the comfort and general ambience. We enjoyed the convivial dinner party atmosphere with different guests each evening. It's hard to think of a better experience in a B and B environment and we plan to go back some time in the future. A word of warning though - we booked almost a year in advance.
Highly recommended without qualification.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. 2 on the upper floor overlook the Canal du Midi
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fleetsilverfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I have just returned from a three night stay at Les Volets Bleus and had a fabulous time. NIck, Izzy and Greg are fantastic hosts, effortlessly creating a very relaxed atmosphere, where nothing is too much trouble. The food was absolutely first class and every night felt like a dinner party. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank London_Mum_of_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The room was beautiful, the countryside is stunning. There is a pool that you can use. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly and will go out of their way to help. The food is unbelievable and all cooked at home.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We had a nice and quiet room at the back. Lovely breakfasts gave us a good start for our daily excursions. Our friendly and helpful host gave us useful tips for biking. The house is centrally placed in the village and an excellent starting point for biking in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Inger Lavik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel is a beautiful building situated in a good position within the village overlooking the canal and within easy walking distance of all the village amenities. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the owners were very helpful in their knowledge of the local area and went out of their way to be of assistance. The meals we had were cooked to perfection and we felt very reasonably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view of the canal from our bedroom.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews