We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$100
View deal
PricelineUS$108
Hotels.comUS$103
TravelocityUS$103
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
53
55
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
55
11
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel just a hop from the autoroute. Our room was a good size although some of the furnishings were a little tired. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful, especially Sandra. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and continually refilled. Dinners were a bit limited in choice, but of excellent quality and presentation. Our only minor complaint was being unable to shower without flooding the bathroom floor! Would return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GlobeTrotting718295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Very warm welcome from host, who spoke excellent English and had a good sense of humour. We were given a room at the rear of the hotel, with its own little table and chairs outside, perfect for relaxing in the sun. Unfortunately, the kitchen was closed on the night we stayed but our host recommended a restaurant in the next village and arranged transport. The bed was very comfortable, the room a reasonable size and the bathroom had the most amazing red stone sink

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lorraines618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Just 15 minutes on a country road from Narbonne's train station is this delightful hotel in the hamlet of Vinassan. You'll miss Hotel du Mas if you're not looking for it, but you should be. It's a quiet oasis in Occitaine Province ideally situated for exploring the region's many sights. Within an hour's drive or less you'll find world-class vineyards, the ghostly (to me at least) ruins of the apostate Cathars who sought safety from Papal armies, the massive fortress of Carcasonne and the cathedral in Beziers. Also with 20 minutes drive are unspoiled Mediterranean beaches, windswept but uncrowded, charming ports like Collieure and bustling towns like Perpignan just inside the snow-dusted peaks of the Pyrenees and the Spanish border. From the hotel, a easy drive into Narbonne offers a history lesson into the Roman conquest of the region. J. Caesar founded the city. Guy Maranzana, the energetic owner of Hotel du Mas, has forgotten more about the region's wines than most experts will ever know. He's a reliable guide to surrounding wineries and his well stocked supply of their offerings tempts his guests. The kitchen serves breakfast and local favorites for dinner. Guests are encouraged to enjoy wine in or outside the hotel before dining, all in a very convivial setting. The rooms are small but feature comfortable furnishings and bathrooms fitted with colorful stone from local quarries. Altogether, this is an authentic experience for Francophiles - or those about to become one. Luke

Room tip: My room was suitable for just a couple only but larger ones are available.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lucca45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The staff were very friendly. Nice to have the swimming pool. If we holidayed as a couple, we probably would have tried out the hotel restaurant some night but Chez Pierrot outdoor restaurant close by, so handy for feeding the family and good range of food. We had stayed here one night last year, so this year we switched and spent three nights at this hotel. Rooms clean but small & adequate. Pity no fridge to keep drinks, fruit and chocolate in.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ColetteC300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I was there for several days the end of June with some friends. The hotel was comfortable and the staff very accommodating and friendly and offered great service. Guests helped themselves to a continental breakfast and the restaurant served a nice meal in the evening. The owner/manager is knowledgeable about wine and had a good selection of the regional wines. We used this hotel as a base to explore the area with recommendations from the staff and returned in the afternoon to cool off in the pool, and relax with a glass of wine before dinner. It was located perfectly for what we wanted to do and I would definitly come back.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmsample
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews