We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
135
134
36
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
134
36
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour grouppastaoverseas adventure travelsan gimignanonice pooloutside areabeautiful gardenpool areanandomartakatieserenitytuscanyproximitymonteriggionisleepinglandscape
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I organised a business meeting and it has been great. The meeting room was everything we were looking for: table, projector, paper, water. The staff have been great to accommodate our needs and our requests. The food was also very nice and the pool made a nice addition to our business meeting.

Thank you for everything

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Giulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I stayed at this villa for a week, a wonderful and treasured experience. The staff are so authentic, helpful and in service ina way that honors both them and their guests, a true giftt! Thank you Marta, Simone, Miracle and all the others, visible and behind the scenes, big time thank you!

Room Tip: Adjustable Make up mirror would be great 😎
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie-Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel is in a beautiful setting in the middle of the Tuscany hills. Our room was a good size and clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. e.g. they don't have a lunch time restaurant but the staff still got a nice lunch together for us. We felt very relaxed.
Just a few things drop it to 4 star - We would have liked to have had tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Also, there was no air-con in the room, and the outside doors and windows to the room could have benefited from mosquito netting. My wife and I both got bitten.
Despite the above we were sad to leave.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan052015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We had a very nice, large room overlooking the courtyard and gardens on the 2nd floor. Extremely quiet at night. Dog "Nando" was so sweet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Fortunately, no one was riding 4-wheelers while we were there, but they are available to rent. Enjoyed the TV and game rooms on the main floor. Dinners were good as were the breakfasts. Loved being in the country-side after several days in the noise and business of Florence. Easy to walk around, or ride bikes.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms face the courtyard
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskansinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We stayed here 3 nights as part of an OAT tour group. We had a large room, clean, big bathroom, large bath towels. Can tell it's old, but well-converted/remodeled--very tall ceilings. Bed was a bit hard, but okay. Nice gathering room in a separate building. Dinner in the dining room was very good. Breakfasts were very complete and excellent--wonderful breads. Staff were welcoming/friendly.

Room Tip: Away from the road would be quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews