We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic relaxing break and our son loved the kids club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Wonderful stay at Adler Thermae spa in the beautiful Tuscany countryside. Clean and comfortable rooms backing straight onto the grounds and pools. Our 5 year old son loved the Aki Kids club and the staff were very kind. The food in the restaurant was high quality, delicious with friendly, polished service.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 2,396 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2015

Everything is JUST PERFECT : spa & fitness area, room, facilities, extraordinary pools, restaurant, panorama, kids club,...
It's almost 7th times we stay in this marvelous hotel and we will come back next year.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with direct access to the garden & the pool are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murielle98000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We have been coming to the hotel since it was opened in 2004 every year, at least once. Travelling a lot a lot is the only place I keep coming back every year! We came 1st just as a couple, no kids and then we have been coming with the 2 older kids who are 25 and 17 now. Then pregnant and now with our youngest who are 6 and 3!!!! So, most of the people in the hotel knows us and the kids by names obviously and have seen them grown. I love to be in the hotel! Very very friendly! And even with lots of kids different ages it is very relaxing at the same time! In the pools and in the evening in the bar. Most of the people know how to control their kids behaviour. Well done!

Room Tip: I love the rooms on the 1st floor with the direct access to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tatiana71Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Cancel all of your day trips when you book at Hotel Adler - you will not want to leave the property. There is a beautiful fitness area and yoga studio, outdoor treadmills that overlook the vineyards and a stunning array of spa services. Plan to spend hours in the hot springs pool, alone. My husband and I enjoyed a glorious couples massage and soak in the saline grotto. We enjoyed breakfast daily at the hotel which included fresh baked croissants, bespoke crepes and friendly service under a retractable roof that let the sunshine in. The only slight complaint from my husband was that the resort controlled the in-room climate and it was warm during our July stay. Otherwise, we plan to return again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SharT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Celebrated our 35th anniversary at this resort upon the recommendation of my daughter.....from start to finish we were totally spoiled and looked after. The facilities and treatments are first class and amongst the best I have had....and I have had many spa treatments world wide. Rooms are very comfortable, I wouldnt say luxurious but certainly comfortable. I did miss english speaking TV channels. It was extremely relaxing and the food and wine selection was just first class. My only very small issue is that there were quite a number of young children at this resort and for me young children in the restaurant not great. There were facilities for children to dine in the kids club but most parents preferred them to dine in the main restaurant. The kids club looked totally amazing and I can understand families coming here but just not for me to have young children running around a spa resort. The restaurant
manager Manfreddo deserves a special mention, he really took time to speak to us and spoil us and ensured all the waiters we had provided a first class service. The views are just stunning and we loved every minute at this resort.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with a walk out terrace that enabled you to be close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RosiePerth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno Vignoni
3.8 km away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,222 reviews
0.4 km away
Albergo Le Terme
Albergo Le Terme
#3 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
701 reviews
8.8 km away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Albergo Posta Marcucci
Albergo Posta Marcucci
#2 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
522 reviews
9.7 km away
I Tre Rioni
I Tre Rioni
#2 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
106 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort

Address: Via Bagno Vignoni 1 | S. Quirico D'Orcia, 53027 Bagno Vignoni, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Bagno Vignoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Price Range: €390 - €506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in a country house style, the resort boasts 1000 square meters of thermal and sports swimming pools, a sauna and steam bath area delimited by the walls of an old travertine quarry. Waters are piped and chilled, and maintain their beneficial and healing properties intact: they are used for packs, hydro massages and mud therapy. The range of aesthetic treatments is wide – from the classic beauty treatments to fitness programs with different intensities; from holistic techniques for the well-being of body and mind to thermal treatments. Ayurveda is the pride of the spa: besides custom massages, you can also be examined by professional Indian doctors who, after a long session, give advices on the best health tips and diet to reach a psycho-physical well-being.The cookery is in tune with the general atmosphere. Thanks to a mix of original recipes from the Tuscan tradition and well-balanced solutions, food at Adler is divine, healthy and tasty at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Stayforlong S.L. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Hotel Bagno Vignoni
Adler Thermae Spa And Relax Resort
Adler Thermae Hotel
Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort Bagno Vignoni, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing