We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attending a Wedding in Pienza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo Posta Marcucci
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Lovely laid back atmosphere with great natural Spa and treatments. Indoor and outdoor pools. Robes supplied in rooms so you can happily waltz down in the lift in your robe.
One needs a car here as it it quite isolated.
Others made trips by car to Florence, Siena and nearby Pienza

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Fantastic lunch inside a gorgeous hotel. The sea bass was incredible along with the selections of vino picked by our host. We then went shopping inside the hotel gift shop for italian diffusers that brighten any room with its aroma.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I've stayed with my family. Wonderfull place, confortable, with silence and peace.
Ideal for a brief period of time to spend with our relatives.
The food is very good.
Cameras are very confortable.
The idea is to return there!

Room Tip: Rooms on the nord/ovest part are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto G. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We had to book a hotel room after we visited pool as nonresidence....We enjoyed it so much that we decided to come back next day and take a room for a night...It was so nice that we had canceled our stay in Venice to be here instead ....I would recommend to all...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank miron435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Went on a romantic holiday, it was a step back in time, giant hot spring pool carved out of a hillside of white Italian marble. The little town square is out of a story book, a few small shops and cafes, but other than that very quite.
Good driving proximity to idyllic Tuscan towns, Montepulciano and Sienna. A great 2 day stop over on a driving tour of Tuscany

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marlaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno Vignoni
0.1 km away
Albergo Le Terme
Albergo Le Terme
#3 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
697 reviews
8.3 km away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
725 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
259 reviews
4 km away
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel Residence SPA & Beauty Farm
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel...
#3 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
434 reviews
7.4 km away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Posta Marcucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Posta Marcucci

Address: Via Ara Urcea 43 | Siena, 53027 Bagno Vignoni, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Bagno Vignoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Price Range: €250 - €322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Posta Marcucci 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Albergo Posta Marcucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posta Marcucci Hotel
Albergo Posta Marcucci Bagno Vignoni, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing