We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Croation Wildlife Experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Crni Lug village center with shop, post office, pub, church
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crni Lug village center with shop, post office, pub, church
Dinning area with wood burner On-Suite Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Crni Lug village center with shop, post office, pub, church
Dinning area with wood burner
On-Suite Bedroom
Single and bunk beds availabe
Bathroom and shower facilities
Glass conservatory overlooking the forest and the mountains
Risnjak Peak @ 1528m enjoyed by many walkers and climbers  seen from our door step
Back garden overlooking the mountains
Stunning winter wonderland in our location of Crni Lug and NP Risnjak
Pirography suveniers @ Crni Lug
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crni Lug, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Croation Wildlife Experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This large house in a beautiful small mountain village offers a genuine Croatian experience with proper home cooked Croatian meals provided by Albina the owner. The house was warm and comfortable with plenty of space and a large dining room where we all met for meals and chats. It is within walking distance of Risjnak National Park. This is a genuine wilderness with well marked trails. We saw a mother bear and two cubs, fire salamanders and tracks of wild cat, wild boar, wolf and lynx. It is a wildlife paradise. We were very lucky to have the services of Ana who acted as interpreter and guide. There is a shop in the village which sells essentials. My week spent in Crni Lug was very memorable. I am hoping to return in the near future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you very much Mike for taking time to write about your experience. We are really looking forward to seeing you here at Crni Lug and Risnjak wilderness in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevj88sto...
Crni Lug, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, preserved nature, warm hospitality”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend this location which is in the National Park Risnjak area, the nature is stunning, the area peaceful with an authentic village life and great cusine, it's very close to Adriatic Coast (40 min drive) which can also be seen on a clear day by hiking to the top of Risnjak Mount. Looking forward to exploring this area further.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you so much, it is a pleasure to have you here visiting our location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoepalmer...
dunstable
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful , unspoilt and largely undiscovered.”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful , restful break in beautiful Crni Lug.
Our lovely , welcoming host Albina made us the most delicious , huge, home cooked meals every day. Nothing was too much trouble.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback Zoe, we are very delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Crni Lug and we are looking forward to seeing you here again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith W
Numeaton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best trip ever”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful place with wonderful people and amazing wildlife. We stayed with Albina in Cruni Lug she is an amazing cook of authentic Croatian food and a fantastic host and made us very welcome there's no where better

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are really pleased you have enjoyed your stay at Crni Lug and we are looking forward to seeing you here again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle1ross
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, extremely welcoming”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Throughly enjoyed my stay would highly recommend it to anybody who wants to see the beauty of the Croatian mountings and definitely stay there again, lovely couple who are extremely accommodating and welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback Kyle, we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Crni Lug and we are looking forward to seeing you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$20
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing