We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe in the middle of the city”

Blossom Owl Coffeeshop Roastery
Ranked #15 of 177 Restaurants in Kalamata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Description: From the first glance at Blossom Owl, even the most infinite eye instantly understands that it is a specialized coffee shop. The shop designed step by step was created to perform modern roasting house, brunch, handcrafted desserts and retail services. And all in a cafe environment of high aesthetics! We recommend that you sit down, browse the Blossom Owl's menu-manual and choose something that just drives your interest!
Restaurant details
Description: From the first glance at Blossom Owl, even the most infinite eye instantly understands that it is a specialized coffee shop. The shop designed step by step was created to perform modern roasting house, brunch, handcrafted desserts and retail services. And all in a cafe environment of high aesthetics! We recommend that you sit down, browse the Blossom Owl's menu-manual and choose something that just drives your interest!
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This is a nice place to drink your coffee and eat any of the delicious food/sweets they serve! Coffee is great and everything I have eaten so far was very vey tasty! I revisit this place each time I'm in Kalamata.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ele_Man_Mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

A great surprise in Kalamata center. A pedestrianised cosy space with Kalamata's best in coffee (by professionals not kids looking for summer job) and sweets. I read about bad service. We were taken orders and serviced in less than 10 minutes as if to prove these comments wrong despite being a busy morning. The coffee delicious (with syrup for the cold drinks), the waitresses so amazingly smiling and polite and quick and the pastry (traditional sweet of Kalamata with fresh cream and raisins on brioche=tsoureki in Greek) amazing.

Thank chriskour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Good choice of sweets, the pancakes and the bitter chocolate tart were both fantastic. There were three sweets of the day on the menu, however two of them were finished. (it was 5 pm) Still plenty to choose from the standard menu. The coffee was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rose70gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

What a pity the such a lovely place in the hearth of Kalamata doesn't make your expectations. The menu is great but the service is really poor. Ordering two orange juices and getting one 15 minutes after the other doesn't make any sense. One would imagine that more than one orange may easily be squized at the same time. Waiting one hour for something to eat is just the confirmation that the organization is weak. It's peak hour they objected but the place is not full...What a pity...not having known before...

Thank Francesco19711971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017

We are not robots, we are people and people make mistakes! And of course we apologize for these.
In your case, the second juice of your order from a service mistake went unfortunately to another table. So we were fatally delayed as our order row was lost.
In all of this you are, of course, right and we feel sorry for your inconvenience.
With regard to the food you say we delayed you forgot to report to the people that reads this that you were informed by our waitress (before your order) of possible delay (over an hour) of our kitchen due to load. Do not forget that you visited our store on one of the most difficult days of the year (14 August).
Your review is acceptable, but we also have the right to judge our clients.
 Of us, you have been extremely RUDE by the way you encountered a human mistake by a waitress who was working to serve you on 14 August at 39 °C and of course asked for apologies and MANNERLESS since, from the very first five minutes at our shop, you placed your feet on our chair as if you were on your balcony. What a pity indeed.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We had homemade breakfast. The location is really cool and modern. The girl who served us was nice but te menu is not in English so you happen to have her tell you what's on the menu. The problem is that after a while everything gets confusing. The cappuccino was like the Italian one.

Thank Hena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blossom Owl Coffeeshop Roastery also viewed

Kalamata, Messenia Region
Kalamata, Messenia Region
 
Kalamata, Messenia Region
Kalamata, Messenia Region
 

Been to Blossom Owl Coffeeshop Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing