We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Trip.com
US$168
View deal
Hotels.comUS$172
TravelocityUS$172
getaroom.comUS$206
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
295
128
53
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
128
53
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool five star hotel stylish hotel poolside service across the road sea relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021

Kalamata is maybe not the best holiday spot, but this modern and stylish hotel is nicely located at the entrance of the town right at the sea. Rooms where spacious and clean, breakfast was fine (even though we believe there is still some room for improvement here...). The main pool is nice and you can relax enjoying the view onto the sea. We spend 2 nights here to explore the surrounding (Ancient Messina and the old town of Kalamata) before our next destination Nafpoli. We received very good quality for the price!!

Room tip: Sea side have nicer view, Mountain View is more quiet
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank warp144-warp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

This was our first time in Kalamata and the experience from the front desk staff, Concierge, security, housekeeper, and ESPECIALLY the food service staff was FANTASTIC! Honestly, we could not have asked for a better experience.

Room tip: The hotel is situated (as far as we could tell) that every room had a decent view of the beach OR the rooms across a maintained landscape.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pvd2sfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice location, very close to the city center but in part of the city which is not loud or busy. The hotel features the amenities one would expect in a five star hotel, but there were some small nuances and shortcomings. For instance, you need to cross a street to access the beach, something that can be an issue especially if you have children with you. The room was very spacious and well designed, but what was really annoying was that if you wanted to get into the shower, you would need to enter through the toilet, making it extremely uncomfortable (very limited space) and in my opinion not very well thought through and totally impractical.
The assortment of the food served for breakfast is rather restricted and leaves a lot to be desired. Finally, I did not like that the room was made up around 17:00 and when we returned to our room we were asked to take a walk for 15 minutes until they were ready with it.
Given the options available in Kalamata, this is probably still the best option, but it can definitely get (much) better.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank spyros_vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Great service from Stavroula and konstadinos very attentive and professional.. very tasty food as well, we had the beef carpaccio (very nice) and the mushrooms with chalafouti cheese ( superbe) the ravioli with eggplant ( nice) and the gnocchi with pork loin( we found it bit dry) desserts a bit weak but in general great experience and will definitely come again!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ilias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

The hotel itself and the staff were wonderful, living up to the expectation of a 5 star boutique hotel. Rooms were clean, staff had a genuine can-do attitude, whether it was sorting out extra bedding, getting us into rooms ahead of scheduled check in times or arranging taxis at short notice.

The main pool deck was invariably quiet with many guests seeming to prefer the beach across the road. Poolside service was also good, but the hotel came up short on the food offering.

Breakfast was utterly underwhelming- at this price point I’d expect cooked to order eggs and a well stocked buffet, not cold omelettes and empty trays.

The pool bar menu and food was very good, well priced and competently served. A stand out for the food we ate during our stay.

The Nava restaurant - open in the evening - was again disappointing. A mediocre menu that seemed rather bland and reflected no local influence. Service also felt indifferent.

With many restaurants in the vicinity and the few we ate in all serving great food, the hotel seems to be missing an opportunity to truly excel here.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank swisstony123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews