We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
US$109
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
263
245
92
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
245
92
31
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

The changes in renovations are more than obvious, the furniture, the decorations, the communication between the staff , and certainly the great tastes of every chef working in this hotel. Of course, a persona whose work was mentioned as "exceptional" from the owners themselves of all the resorts you have been before in Zermatt and Elounda of Crete, are not a matter of luck but an issue of hard work. Truthfulness is the outmost of all virtues according to Thoreau , this great American poet, and we couldn't agree more with this. The love, the fairness, the freedom you inspire upon your profession to your environment will always be the greatest proof of your will for perfection.
Thanks again for taking such a great care of us and for been always available! Keep aiming high.

Room tip: Congrats to the Management! Dear Manager Kleidonas, Since you started working in this hotel, year by year, this place gets better and better
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Panos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis Kleidonas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elite City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Dear HellasKifissia,

Τhere are no words to express how happy we are when our visitors express themselves with such compliments.

The ownership and the staff of Elite City Resort aim to exceed expectations and create unforgettable experiences by providing personalized services that meet every need.

We are very happy that you always enjoy the facilities, the services of our hotel and thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff.

Our goal, as always, is to provide a relaxing, risk-free experience and a safe environment for our guests .

All of us in Elite City Resort look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Panagiotis Kleidonas
Hotel Manager
Elite City Resort Kalamata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days 12 to 17 September, a group of 4. We had 2 different rooms, one a sea view (and what a beautiful view..but smaller room no bath), and a "bungalow" room with mountain view. This was attached to the private pool rooms in the villas.(Made us jealous lol) Was large and spacious with a bath and shower , lots of storage and fridge. Shame there is no tea and coffee facilities in the room, as its a 4 star. A little dated for a 4 star.No lattes or cappuccinos available within the half board option. Filter coffee is. Not sure if we had to pay for fresh orange juice on top but definitely had to ask for that every day (I hate the machine concentrated one). Great pool bar, lush pool and beach bar facilities with private beach and waiter service. Beach is beautiful and the hotel itself is lovely to look at with a nice terrace to eat out on.
Due to covid..there was fairly limited choices of dinners..we never,ever had a hot meal or breakfast. It was always luke warm and we were asking for it to be heated in the microwave. You had to order and wait for toast too. Last few days we went to other restaurants for hot dinners. Great value tavernas around the area. Lovely walk to harbour and town but its a good half hour 40 mins away. Great for a short break, I wouldn't bother with the half board option again. Cocktails and alcoholic drinks were between 7 and 9 euros. Wine and beer €4ish. Its worth a visit. Spa and very mini gift shop onsite too.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hannah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis Kleidonas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elite City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Hannah U.
Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay at Elite City Resort
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities of our hotel
Regarding your remarks about tea and coffee facilities in the room I would like to inform you that due to the Covid-19 and the new health protocols we are obliged to remove from all the rooms all the small items as well as the coffee machines and all the products from the mini bar. We are really sorry if sometimes our service was a bit slow, something that we will pay more attention to and why it happens. As for the natural orange juice at breakfast, it is our hotel policy to serve it after the guest request, so that it is drunk fresh as it should be.
We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel again in the future and in the meantime, remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Panagiotis Kleidonas
Operations Manager
Elite City Resort Kalamata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

This note is not about the hotel which has been quite a few times in the past a summer shelter for our family.
The owner, Nikitas, has been always a great businessman who knows how to pick between many choices, the right man in the right place. So, this time we will place a hymn for his general manager Panagiotis Kleidonas.
It is not the first time for us to make the observation that a humble personality is the one that hides the best quality which makes a great man. If someone wouldn't know who the owner is, very easily would assume that the Manager himself would have been the one.
Panagiotis doesn't look for services around the clock. He is just always available. And he always takes the responsibility personally for what might have been connived inside or outside his calendar. Amazing how easily he memorizes the names, the rooms and the tastes of the customers making possible their every wish.
But of course, after 15 years of practice in Zermatt and a few more in the Elounda Beach luxury hotels of Crete, serving prime ministers and celebrities with exceptionally demanding requests, keeping always a low profile, there is no challenge for him out there. His high birth is from a village of Messinia that you will not find in the google map.
But Mr. Kleidonas' family and general education is obviously coming from gentle ancestors who left their mark in humanity's well being and well meaning. His passion as a leader and as a professional cannot be missed. His team co-workers (no wonder why) adore him. You will never feel any stress around his environment as he controls gently all the tough situations by according properly all of the services to his group.
We would also like to thank Chef Barbeas (a Real Master-Chef) for his exceptional dishes which are always made with love and passion. And of course we couldn't miss Maitre Nikos Spiropoulos who starts his services earlier than anyone else and leaves the hotel later than any other. He picks the dishes faster than you can imagine and serves along with his team during breakfast, lunch or dinner offering the highest quality duties for your order.
Jenny and myself wish to all of them the best of luck upon wherever they pick to serve in their future life as they will prevail through their hard work and quality management!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Panos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis Kleidonas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elite City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear HellasKifissia,

Τhere are no words to express how happy we are when our visitors express themselves with such compliments.

The ownership and the staff of Elite City Resort aim to exceed expectations and create unforgettable experiences by providing personalized services that meet every need.

We are very happy that you always enjoy the facilities, the services of our hotel and thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff.

Our goal, as always, is to provide a relaxing, risk-free experience and a safe environment for our guests .

All of us in Elite City Resort look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Panagiotis Kleidonas
Operations Manager
Elite City Resort Kalamata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Generally the hotel was good value for money:
- Location was decent - 30-40min walk into the main part of town along the seafront promenade
- Lots of free parking on side
- Pool was excellent - very large and lots of sunbeds, with friendly servers
- Nice view from room even on the city view side
- Rooms had balconies and were fairly spacious

Just a few small things that could improve the experience a bit:
- No luggage racks in the room
- Towels etc. not changed daily, because of Covid-19
- No gym on site
- Coffees not included as part of buffet breakfast

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank perfectimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis Kleidonas, General Manager at Elite City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your stay at Elite City Resort. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday with us and you enjoyed all the facilities of our hotel.

Regarding your reference to the small things:
- I regret that you didn’t find any luggage rack in your room
- According to the new health protocols for tourism companies, the daily room service cleaning is abolished. In case that our guests need a room service cleaning, they have to inform the reception department by 14:00 of the previous day
- As far as the gym is concerned , it’s in our future plans to create a fitness area where our guests can exercise.
- Filter coffee (Douwe Egberts), Greek coffee and chocolate (hot or cold) are included as part of buffet breakfast

In any case we can assure you, we will take it in consideration for future improvement of our services

We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Elite City Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Παναγιώτης Κλείδωνας
Operations Manager
Elite City Resort Kalamata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2020 via mobile

on the beach of the city of Kalamata Messinia just 2km from the harboor. Follows the rules to avoid contagion from covid19.0Also very friendly staff and exccelent food. We also asked for a seaview room due to the fact we where on our honeymoon and they upgraded free of charge.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anrose1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews