We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
Vio.com
US$80
View deal
Hotels.comUS$82
PricelineUS$87
TravelocityUS$82
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
225
182
28
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
182
28
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant top floor vast range exceptional breakfast wrap around balcony harbour area where breakfast is served cafes and restaurants very nice hotel fun park floor room sea view i highly recommend this hotel excellent location will stay there again stayed for one night wonderful view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2022

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. Every time has been wonderful.
Rooms are clean and spacious. We stayed in the room with a seperate lounge area and it was perfect.
The bathroom was beautiful
The breakfast was lovely with a huge selection
The location across from the beach is great, right in amongst the cafes and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianepQ3598HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evangelos Vasiladiotis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pharae Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2022

Dear Diane,

We really appreciate the wonderful and extensive feedback you provided. It humbles us, as well as it makes us love our job even more, when we receive such reviews!
We will be more than grateful to welcome you again in the near future; till then, we wish you all the best and most importantly good health!

Best Regards,
Evangelos Vasiladiotis
Pharae Palace Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and had an amazing experience. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and accommodating. The room was very large with an amazing wrap around balcony and sea view.

We had dinner at the rooftop restaurant which was also delicious. The breakfast also had a very good selection.

The best part of the hotel is its location on the strip/boardwalk, with the beach right across the street, with a designated area for hotel guests with umbrellas. Staff all day at beach, where we had lunch every day. Very reasonably priced too.

Hotel has parking which is included, and is very convenient.
Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay!

Room tip: Indoor parking, very calm beach
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drewser88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evangelos Vasiladiotis, General Manager at Pharae Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear drewser88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had a great overall stay in our Pharae Palace hotel and about praising our dedicated personnel who always do their best in order to make your holidays unforgettable.

We would like to thank you for highly recommending us and we are looking forward to the
opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Evangelos Vasilaidiotis
Pharae Palace Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022

We stayed for over a week and had a great time. The staff is very accommodating and even switched our room when I complained that the bathtub was too narrow to stand and take a shower. The breakfast is excellent. My spouse still talks about the local fresh eggs, tomatoes, olives the pastries and homemade bread. The coffee is great also. Order the espresso… fresh and better than we had in Italy. The rooftop restaurant was very good and the selection of wines perfect. Service was attentive and quick. With the exception of the sparse decor in the rooms there isn’t anything to complain about. We were so pleased with the hotel that we are going back this August for a week. We could have stayed in newer hotels with more services but you can’t beat the location and great staff. Thank you for the great memories.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peters97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evangelos Vasiladiotis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pharae Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear Mrs Peters,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience at the Pharae Palace.
We are delighted to read that your stay with us was exceptional in all aspects and that the attentiveness of the team as well, made it such a super experience.
We take pride reading positive comments made with regards to the high-quality service our team members provide.

Our aim is to ensure that our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay and very pleased that we
were able to help in creating a memorable stay for you.

We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you again to Kalamata and to the
Pharae Palace.

Best Regards,
Evangelos Vasiladiotis
Pharae Palace Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 14 nights - we cannot fault the hotel, location, cleanliness but found the room facilities lacking. As we were staying 14 nights we found insufficient drawer space for our clothes - the wardrobe was fine but felt there was a lot of wasted space that could have been utilised for storage.
We travelled with Jet2 holidays & on arrival judged the hotel as a business hotel more than a holiday hotel - this proved to be correct by the other guests that we noticed at breakfast each day. Breakfast is fantastic with everything you could want & regularly topped up through service. Our room was supposed to have tea/coffee making facilities which did not arrive until the 3rd/4th day of our stay & was not replenished when used for several days, even when we asked but felt a language issue sometimes with reception - we bought our own coffee & milk as there was a fridge with mini bar that had room for us to keep our own milk & water but do check you room bill as we were charged for items we did not use from the mini bar - but rectified when pointed out.
We were fortunate to have a 4th floor room facing the front so had fantastic views of the bay of Kalamata & the doors kept the noise of the club/bar across the road muted sufficiently to enable sleep as this is a city & the locals do use the area.
The beach is very dusty but the beds & parasols provided by the hotel for free use to guests are great with lovely comfy mattresses on & beach towels are provided at reception free of charge.
You do find plenty of restaurants to eat at - if you go left from the hotel along the front they are cheaper than those by the hotel & right to the harbour area.
The restaurant at the hotel is good but I was upset when I had booked a table for my husband’s birthday (our 2nd visit) to be looked after until a party of what I would consider influential locals arrived & then our service disappeared- we could not even get anyones attention to order post dinner drinks & ended up moving down to the bar area to be served.
Drinks in the bar are great & they will make up cocktails that aren’t on the menu in most cases - the prices are competitive as restaurants tend to do wine /beer.
Would we recommend the hotel - yes - but not for a 14 night holiday unless you hire a car & use as a base- Jet2 do not operate many trips from Kalamata- just 2 & only fortnightly, both the very long day trips & the third on the boat you can book at the harbour directly- all the trips we fancied only operated from Stoupa & surrounding area & there is no hotel pool that I only realised 2weeks before we travelled (I was not alone as another couple only realised when they arrived!) & the beach area did not open until our 2nd day & unfortunately my husband had forgot his driving licence so we could not travel further afield.
Kalamata is a lovely city & we had the advantage of having to town to visit

Room tip: Hire a car
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nomorekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evangelos Vasiladiotis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pharae Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear Nomorekids,

It was a pleasure to have had you with us and we thank you for investing the time to share your review with us and other travelers via TripAdvisor. We read the review very carefully. We are very happy to read, that you liked the hotel's breakfast your room view the beach and the cocktails from the bar.
On the other hand, please allow me to apologize for the lapses in service you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not indicative of the high level of service we strive to provide our guests.
Your comments are more than valuable for us and we will personally address this with our colleagues, in the areas mentioned.
We hope to welcome you back at Pharae Palace! For your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me personally, in order to assure that everything will meet and exceed your expectations and that you will have wonderful holidays.

Best Regards,

Evangelos Vasiladiotis
Pharae Palace Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022

We only stayed for one night (9th June ) but wished we were staying longer. It`s a very nice hotel with a fabulous view from the roof top terrace which is also the dining area for breakfast and dinner, and a great bar with a good selection of cocktails, wines, sprits and beers. A perfect place to unwind after a busy day.
Our room was lovely (310) a large balcony with great views. A very comfortable bed nice bathroom with a good shower. All spotlessly clean.
All the staff we met were all very helpful and nice.
Definitely will be going back to stay longer and explore the surrounding area.

Room tip: High floors good views
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellaHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evangelos Vasiladiotis, General Manager at Pharae Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear bellaHolt,

Thank you so much for this nice review on Tripadvisor! It was a pleasure having you here as our guests. I am sincerely glad that we managed to meet your expectations, both with our services and with the service you received from our staff. Be sure that I will convey your good words to everyone!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Until then, we wish you all the best!

Best Regards,

Evangelos Vasiladiotis
Pharae Palace Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews