We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
FindHotel
US$136
View deal
Hotels.comUS$155
TravelocityUS$155
Orbitz.comUS$155
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
25
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water temperature enjoyed our stay excellent hotel regulations elysium taxis suite pools guests reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

Such a nice venue but the deatils just don‘t fit. Everything here was just complicated.

It‘s the little things you expect in a 5 star hotel. No coffee in the room, not even milk for the tea.

If you want the a/c on or off or change the temperature, you have to call the reception. We arrived at night and were tired. We called them to turn it on. They turned the heating on. We called again, they turned ir on full power and not the temperature reauested. We called again. Took us around 20 minutes, could have been a button in the room.
If you want your room cleaned, call the reception..
This seems to have been a weird covid measure but we‘ve been around and this was the only place with this rule.

The towels are never in the bathroom and always on the bed - little thing, but fitting the overall experience of inconvenience.

The bathroom was not clean. No go.

The balcony door was left open with all our things in the room by the house keeping. Luckily nothing happened.

At this point I would have given 3 stars.

The highlight was, that upon checkin we were told the spa was free. Well, as we would expect, since we are hotel guests. We skipped our plan to see the sunset at a beach a bit further away, to go to the spa. When we went there, they told us
1) the pool is closed
2) one hamam session would be 20€ PER PERSON
3) sauna extra fee

We told them again, we were guests and that we were told differently. We must have „misunderstood“.

So we missed out on doing something nice, because they gave us weong information in advance. We only had a few days in the region. That brings the rating down to 1 star. In regards to the price per night and that this should have been a 5 star experience.. unfortunately there is no way around it.

Staff was, except the lady in the spa, who also couldn‘t speak English, very friendly. I am very sorry they could not save this review.

Room tip: Don‘t go. If you go, don‘t expect to get into the spa area without paying extra - a lot. Bring your own slippers and bathrobes… oops.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Travel16204439512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2021

We stayed at the Elysian Luxury for 10 days in September 2021 and enjoyed it very much. 40+ rooms are located in several small buildings in a very well maintained resort, located in an agricultural area, so you may have to walk a bit to get to the reception, the restaurant a well as the pool and garden. Our room was not too spacious, and we had to ask for some extra coat hangers, but had two balconies facing East and South. There were still some Covid-19 regulations in place, not all of which seemed reasonable, and some of which turned out to be negotiable.
Definitely worth mentioning is that ALL STAFF were extremely service-oriented and tried to make everything possible guests asked for. Furthermore, the whole resort was one of the cleanest spots we had ever been to. Since the options for outside dining within walking distance were very limited, we also enjoyed several dinners at the hotel, very reasonably priced, always good food, twice with live music.
To swim in the ocean one just has to cross the street between the hotel garden and the beach (sometimes busy with commercial traffic) ; we did this several times every day at a water temperature of 26° C (79° F) .

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-R-BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021

We stayed for 5 nights. Our room was a junior suite with a private swimming pool and we enjoyed our stay at the maximum. The hotel is new, opened in 2019, and apart from the large common swimming pool at the beachfront, it also has a number of suites each with its own little private swimming pool, all in a very nice garden. The suite itself is cosy and clean - you get extra care due to Covid by the cleaning staff, which you call to clean your room upon request. They will never knock on your door for cleaning unless you ask for it. The bed is super comfortable, with a choice of pillows. The air conditioning is very efficient, but the AC control in the room is deactivated and you have to call the reception for adjusting the temperature (we never did, the room temperature was fine throughout our stay). The private pool area offers privacy to all other rooms, except the suite next to your room. I guess this is convenient in case you book two rooms next to each other for a bigger family or a group of friends, however, perhaps a removable partition would be nice so that next door guests don't bother each other when using their private pools. The breakfast was of very high quality, albeit the all-day menu could be improved a bit and the service was very polite, very careful with Covid, but a bit slow. Easy and safe parking. Very polite and helpful staff will carry your suitcases to and from the suite. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood, on the west beach of Kalamata. Just outside the hotel entrance, there is a convenience store that stays open until very late. We did not use the beach in front of the hotel, we preferred to take the car and explore Messinia. We recommend that you use Kalamata as your base to explore Pylos, Petalidi, Koroni, Methoni, Finikounda on the west as well as Kitries, Stoupa, Kardamyli, and the rest of Mani on the east. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again in the Elysian hotel in the future.

Room tip: Junior suites with a private swimming pool on the ground floor.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 626fritzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

The hotel is nice and clean, the facilities are very good and the staff lovely. It's not quiet, there is traffic noise and the nearby military airport are frequent disruptions but it's not a big deal.

The thing that lets this hotel down is the food which is not 5*, better to eat in the port. Didn't serve anything that looked like the photos on the website and the all-day menu was limited. Particularly don't order the club sandwich which is the worst I've ever seen in any hotel, ever. If they can fix the menu (why not just do good Greek food?) it would be a very good hotel. Enjoyed our stay nevertheless.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TwoWolvesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2020

A good 5 star hotel in Kalamata, good location for touring the south of Peloponese. The hotel is very careful with Covid-19 regulations. We had some issues with our room and the hotel promptly changed and upgraded our room. The breakfast was excellent and the service was very good and the staff helpful. The hotel is new and modern with a beautiful swimming pool. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
38  Thank Baruch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews