We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$183
View deal
Booking.comUS$249
Hotels.comUS$183
TravelocityUS$183
Orbitz.comUS$183
FindHotelUS$183
TripadvisorUS$183
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
25
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water temperature enjoyed our stay excellent hotel regulations elysium taxis suite pools guests reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

The hotel is nice and clean, the facilities are very good and the staff lovely. It's not quiet, there is traffic noise and the nearby military airport are frequent disruptions but it's not a big deal.

The thing that lets this hotel down is the food which is not 5*, better to eat in the port. Didn't serve anything that looked like the photos on the website and the all-day menu was limited. Particularly don't order the club sandwich which is the worst I've ever seen in any hotel, ever. If they can fix the menu (why not just do good Greek food?) it would be a very good hotel. Enjoyed our stay nevertheless.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TwoWolvesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2020

A good 5 star hotel in Kalamata, good location for touring the south of Peloponese. The hotel is very careful with Covid-19 regulations. We had some issues with our room and the hotel promptly changed and upgraded our room. The breakfast was excellent and the service was very good and the staff helpful. The hotel is new and modern with a beautiful swimming pool. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
39  Thank Baruch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2020

Nice clean new hotel with good rooms and pool area. Also (room) service worked well. We had sleeping problems due to barging dogs most of the 2 nights we stayed there. Breakfast was fantastic and prepared after order (no buffet).

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Everything is great about Elysian Spa
- Breakfast truely 5 star
- Rooms truely 5 star (go for rooms with pool!)
- Service is 5 star plus. Really nice!
- Spa is 4 star (ok but not fantastic)
- Kalamata (1.5km away) is a great city with good shopping options (not luxury though) and good quality restaurants

Only little thing is the seaside location/beach that is not super, but that is more the region than Elysian fault.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
35  Thank QualityTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed in a junior suite with own pool was nice but a Jacuzzi may have been more use. Beautiful design of hotel rooms and gardens. Very attentive staff. A LA Carte Dinner excellent breakfast very average. Spa closed due to Covid. No coffee machine or glasses/cups in room due to Covid - very bizarre. Would go again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews