We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$46
FindHotelUS$46
eDreamsUS$46
Agoda.comUS$46
TripadvisorUS$46
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
4
4
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
4
11
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We were in transition from Costa Navarino to the early morning flight. We needed a place to chill and with easy access to the airport. We were greeted by vert welcoming and helpful owner. He advised on what to do in the town. The best attitude of this hotel is definitely the view.

Room tip: Top floor, sea view. It can be a bit noisy from the street but the view is all worth it :)
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AniaMK08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a basic hotel in a great location. We stayed in a room on the first floor and had a comfortable stay. The owner is a very friendly man and very helpful - when we enquired about renting a moped he called up a nearby rental place and sent us there. Kalamata is a beautiful place.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annak658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Good bed, good shower,nice balkony. The smell of cigarets in the hotel is not nice.
The room could be better cleaned(specialy the floor. There where enougf towls and the view from upon the balkony was fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pieterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2015

For the price to stay here, you can get a much better hotel option nearby with better amenities, decor and quality.

I'm not one for writing negative things so lets focus on the positive. Great location - truly, rooms are big, side sea view rooms are spectacular. Having written that, the rooms and the hotel in general are in serious urgency of a decor update or at the very least a good deep clean.

The room I had was spacious with a great balcony that overlooked partially the sea and Mount Kalathi, so that's a definite bonus. The negatives however are the extremely dated decor and smell of cigarette smoke that permeates throughout the building and into the rooms where it appears to be stale. The bed was comfy however and bathroom was dated but adequate. The carpet in the room was so worn it was beyond threadbare. A little TLC and a good clean up of the hotel would restore its former charm, it doesn't necessarily need renovation as such, they could keep the original furnishings, but it is long long overdue for a clean.

As originally stated, it is a budget hotel but for the same price you could get much better close by.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JensensButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We booked at Alexandrion for one night before travelling onward into the mani, our experience was excellent.
While this is not a luxury hotel the service we received was excellent, our flight was delayed by 4 hours and we did not arrive until 2am but after calling ahead from Gatwick someone (I think the manager) stayed up to greet us and even took extra bookings from other passengers for whom it was too late to travel on to their further destinations.
The rooms are basic, but fine and since the hotel was not busy the manager was happy for us to keep our room after the room clear out time before we traveled on in the morning.

Room tip: Flexible Staff
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews