We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Vio.com
US$78
View deal
Booking.comUS$92
PricelineUS$82
TravelocityUS$91
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
68
14
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
14
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh juice minute walk olga receptionist seaside sheets thanasis greeks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Exepctional friendly staff, professional and kind attitude. Hotel is superior clean and nice. Fantastic Lounge Area with Pool. Location is calm and only 200m for from the beach site away. Rooms are all new and equipped with Balconies. A absolutely must visit.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L-Ktel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Dn Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Garden City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2022

Good morning dear guest,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your warm review of our hotel facilities and of our staff and would like to assure you that we will continue our efforts to provide exceptional services to our guests . We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Management Dn Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Cosy hotel near the seaside center of the town.
Nice clean rooms, excellent homemade breakfast (omelette) , friendly and professional staff. The perfect quit place to relax, enjoy the music and atmosphere, take a breath and start your holidays

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VasiliosGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Dn Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Garden City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Good morning dear guest,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your warm review of our hotel facilities and of our staff and would like to assure you that we will continue our efforts to provide exceptional services to our guests . We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Management Dn Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the Garden City Resort for almost 2 weeks recently in a Superior Junior Suite. The suite was delightful, nice balcony, plenty of space within the room, very modern with a lovely bathroom which included walk in shower. One little criticism was that staying for almost 2 weeks storage space for our clothes was quite limited, we had to use both couches to lay most of our clothes on, but it was manageable and didn't cause any issues for us.

Breakfast, which was included, was Greek buffet style, which for us was great. The choice was great, including hot and cold meats, salads, cakes, cereal, bread etc, with quite a lot of it home made, which was delightful.

Now, for us, the most important and really special aspect of the hotel were the amazing staff. They are a small group of really special people who make a huge effort to do that little extra to ensure your stay is a little special.

The fantastic guys and delightful girl on reception were such a great help in arranging laundry, restaurant recommendations, calling restaurants for reservations, arranging taxis, they were all brilliant, so Aris, Panagiotis, Panagiotis (2) and Panagiota, thanks for all your help.

Our rooms were cleaned to an extremely high standard everyday, lovely fresh towels, delightful toiletries and fresh crisp sheets. Thank you so much Vaso and Christina is was great to return our suite every afternoon knowing it would perfect for our little afternoon nap.

As I said earlier, breakfast is a traditional Greek buffet and Eleni and Stauroula in the kitchen served such delightful treats every morning, especially their home baked little cakes, which I loved to enjoy with coffee every morning, the fresh fried eggs, bacon and sausage but it was the fresh tomatoes, olives and Greek treats we loved most, thank you ladies for setting us up extremely well for the day ahead.

Complimenting the delightful cooks were Anna and Olga, who both served and looked after us at breakfast. Wow, they were both brilliant, Anna and Olga thank you so much for making a fabulous cappuccino every morning and for the delightful cup of fresh juice at the pool mid morning to help cool us down. Both of you were brilliant at looking after us at breakfast every morning, thank you so much for going that extra mile to ensure our start to everyday was met with a smile and a cheerful "good morning"!

Lastly, thank you Thanasis for looking after us every evening, serving us a cold beer or making a coffee for my parents, it really was appreciated.

Thank you to the management of the hotel for looking after us extremely well and for the little treats you arranged almost every evening, we really appreciated this, so another huge thanks.

So we are now at home reflecting on a wonderful holiday in Kalamata, a delightful friendly city in Greece but our memories will always be of the Garden City Resort and its magnificent staff who succeeded in making our holiday there extremely special.

A huge thanks from all 4 of us!

Room tip: Superior Junior Suites for that little bit of extra space.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Livetotravelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Dn Hotels and Resorts, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garden City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Good evening dear guest, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your warm review and your kind words about our hotel facilities and of our staff. It was a great pleasure getting to know your charming family and a great honor having you as our guests. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, The Management Dn Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

Stayed at the Garden City Resort for a couple of nights over New Year's weekend and just had the best time! The hotel is terrific... great location with beautifully appointed rooms and common spaces. The staff is super friendly, professional and went out of their way to assist us with anything we needed. Had dinner at hotel's Saffron Restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We'll definitely return the next time we stay in Kalamata!!

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank sherryc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Dn Hotels and Resorts, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garden City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Good morning dear guest, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your warm review of our hotel facilities and of our staff and would like to assure you that we will continue our efforts to provide exceptional services to our guests . We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, The Management Dn Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2021 via mobile

Modern, clean and neat.
Very nice swimming pool and terrace where you can take your breakfast which is Greek and excellent , of course there is other thing to eat (croissant, eggs…)
The staff as always with Greeks is simply wonderful and friendly. Great experience
We will come back surely
Hotel is well located by walk you can reach the seaside where you will find gelataria , restaurant, bars…conversely if you want to go in the downtown you will have to take a car or taxi .

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rush M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Dn Hotels and Resorts, Ιδιοκτήτης at Garden City Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Good morning dear sir/madame, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your warm review of our hotel facilities and of our staff and would like to assure you that we will continue our efforts to provide exceptional services to our guests . We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, The Management Dn Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews