We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
273
334
190
84
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
334
190
84
59
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I don't know where to start as the hotel is just terrible and feels like a scam, absolutely not worth the money. We were accomodated in an annex flat, not in the main building, which was the first disappointment. Everything is old, appliances, shower, electricity etc. The flat was very cold. Hot water did not work.
Staff: only one girl spoke English.
Breakfast: no buffet on our departure day, we had to pre-order and eat it in the room.
Pool: no sign to the indoor pool. When we finally found it in the basement, we had to go up again to the outside pool to get some towels! Jacuzzi: unbereably hot.
Restaurants: we had to insist to eat outside on the beach grill restaurant. Worst mojito ever (it was definitely not a mojito technically speaking).

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesar552, Gerente geral at Hotel Porto Real, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Guest,
In the name of our entire team, I’d like to express our gratitude for the choice of Hotel Porto Real and the time spent by leaving your comment. All the information is very valuable, It will help us to improve our services and provide a better one next time.
The constant search for the full satisfaction of our guests is a cause of maximun attention for us!
On your nest trip to Mangaratiba, count on us!
Best wishes!
Albano Theodoro
General Manager
Hotel Porto Real
Email: gerencia@portorealrersort.com.br tel. (21) 2685-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The view of the room was amazing. The breakfast and dinner so good. The hotel has a private beach and a natural swimming pool. My girlfriend and I relax a lot in the hotel. It has 2 swimming pools, tennis courts. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesar552, Gerente geral at Hotel Porto Real, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Guest,
In the name of our entire team, I’d like to express our gratitude for the choice of Hotel Porto Real and the time spent by leaving your comment. All the information is very valuable, It will help us to improve our services and provide a better one next time.
The constant search for the full satisfaction of our guests is a cause of maximun attention for us!
On your nest trip to Mangaratiba, count on us!
Best wishes!
Albano Theodoro
General Manager
Hotel Porto Real
Email: gerencia@portorealrersort.com.br tel. (21) 2685-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Stayed here for three nights during a business trip.

Pros:

- Clean
- Comfortable
- Great view of ocean and beach
- Good lagoon, sauna and swimming pool

- Great breakfast/lunch/dinner buffet

Cons:

- Very slow wifi in bedroom
- Staff cannot speak English (a staff member did not understand when I ordered "orange juice" at one of the restaurants)
- Very expensive

Since I was here on a business trip, I did not have to pay for the hotel myself. I would rate this hotel higher if it were cheaper or if the hotel had bilingual staff.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesar552, Gerente geral at Hotel Porto Real, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Guest,
In the name of our entire team, I’d like to express our gratitude for the choice of Hotel Porto Real and the time spent by leaving your comment. All the information is very valuable, It will help us to improve our services and provide a better one next time.
The constant search for the full satisfaction of our guests is a cause of maximun attention for us!
On your nest trip to Mangaratiba, count on us!
Best wishes!
Albano Theodoro
General Manager
Hotel Porto Real
Email: gerencia@portorealrersort.com.br tel. (21) 2685-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I can speak five languages fluently and can survive in Spain or Italy with my broken respective tongues, but unfortunately I did not attend the mandatory Portuguese classes to communicate with anybody here. So the saga started already on wrong foot. First although half of the hotel was empty, they made me wait 3hours for the official checkin time of 2:00 PM. Once it was 2:30 PM they finally had my keys for a room at a building on the other side of the street. After schlepping all my luggage there to my surprise there was a huge wet cement patch at the elevator door at my floor so that exiting the elevator was not possible, so I schlepped back all my luggage to ask for a new room at the reception. The quality and cleanliness of the rooms are worse than any average B&B in the 3rd world and I can tell you I've been pretty much anywhere. If this was a vacation from my wild youth where I did not care much since I did not pay much, I wouldn't mind. But the quality and service for a congress/resort "hotel" is absolutely unacceptable. Another funny story was I couldn't eat or pay at the restaurant while I was waiting since I didn't have keys. BTW loosing standard plastic key cards which is thrown away by other hotels typically would cost you here money and you have to sign an acknowledgment about that before getting keys. I guess this could be seen as environmentally conscious. The list is long. So please avoid this place.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Yankin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesar552, Gerente geral at Hotel Porto Real, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Guest,
In the name of our entire team, I’d like to express our gratitude for the choice of Hotel Porto Real and the time spent by leaving your comment. All the information is very valuable, It will help us to improve our services and provide a better one next time.
The constant search for the full satisfaction of our guests is a cause of maximun attention for us!
On your nest trip to Mangaratiba, count on us!
Best wishes!
Albano Theodoro
General Manager
Hotel Porto Real
Email: gerencia@portorealrersort.com.br tel. (21) 2685-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Easy access to the beach using an all-day minivan transfer.
Very friendly staff.
Restaurant at the beach expensive and not so good.
Indoor pool very hot, but nice.
Room was not well cleaned. Called the reception and they cleaned throughly. So, considered a punctual issue.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesar552, Gerente geral at Hotel Porto Real, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015
Google Translation

Prezados,(as)
Em nome de toda a nossa equipe, gostaria de expressar a nossa gratidão pela escolha do Hotel Porto Real e pelo tempo que disponibilizou para nos deixar os seus comentários.
Todas as suas informações são muito valiosas, pois nos ajudarão a oferecer um serviço ainda melhor no futuro.
A constante procura pela plena satisfação de todos os nossos hóspedes representa para nós motivo de máxima atenção.
Antecipadamente gratos, apresentamos os nossos melhores cumprimentos e Estaremos inteiramente à disposição em sua próxima viagem a Mangaratiba.
Cordialmente,
Albano Theodoro Filho.
Gerente Geral.
General Manager
Hotel Porto Real
E-mail: gerencia@portorealrersort.com.br tel. (21) 2685-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews