We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding location with spectacular view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Zell (Mosel), Rhineland-Palatinate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary D...
2 reviews
“Outstanding location with spectacular view”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful small village in SE Germany near Luxembourg. Spectacular view from the apartment and a very enjoyable village for walking or bike-riding. Apartment sleeps 4 or more, but there is actually only one private bedroom, the other sleeping area was curtained off. Facilities were clean, well organized and very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you for this kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesshep...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We can't recommend this apartment enough.The apartment (middle level) was every thing promised and more. The use of the washing machine and dryer was very much appreciated. The position right on the river was great and the use of bikes to tour the small riverside villages was terrific. We swam in the river and had beers on the front. Loved every moment of our 5 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of furnishing
Liked least: furniture on verandah
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
That is what we like, our guests feel great!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKay K
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights at the start of an 11 day Europe trip. From the moment we arrived until we sadly drove away we were in heaven in this apartment in Zell. The views are absolutely to die for and Zell itself was perfect for us. We were traveling with our 18-month-old son and I was 28 weeks pregnant so this town was just what we wanted: Very relaxed and laid-back, clean, small, quaint, but with plenty of conveniences such as shops, restaurants, & bakeries. There was little-to-no party scene/nightlife so if you're looking for that perhaps head to Cochem.

Some logistical details: this building has 3 apartments. The first floor is advertised as "two bedrooms" but it really isn't. There is a curtain partitioning off part of the living/family room and the area behind the curtain is set up as a small bedroom. Then there is a door which leads to an actual bedroom. We were booked into this one but it wouldn't have worked for us so we moved upstairs. The second floor is a true 2-bedroom apartment. It was PERFECT for us as we could put our son to bed and still be in the living space without disturbing him.

The kitchen is fully-stocked with all equipment you could need. There is a grocery store "Globus" about 2Km away (you have to go by car) where we stocked up for a few breakfasts and lunches at home.

The apartment is an easy walking-distance to the town center via pedestrian bridge. Maybe a 5-7 minute walk to the shops & restaurants. There are also bikes and the proprietors were even nice enough to buy a baby seat so we could bike with our son! In the town there are a number of cafes, ice cream shops, wine shops, bakeries, and a convenience store for drinks, snacks, etc. Nothing is open very late though, as it is a small town. The main bakery "Berliner" is open from 7:30-18:30 most days (closed Wednesday) and has a couple of outdoor tables which was great for breakfast. Most everything is on the "town side" of the river but we preferred staying on the opposite side for the city view. The exception is that there is a restaurant on either side of this apartment building. "Turmblick" and another one. The other one has a wonderful Biergarten outside RIGHT on the river that is open for lunches and dinners. We LOVED it. It was the best place for drinking & eating in Zell and right outside our door. It was so close we were able to put our son to bed and have dinner with our baby monitor on to let us know he was ok.

The pedestrian street in Zell provided us with a few mornings of strolling with our toddler and everyone was SO nice. Also, there is a GREAT public pool on the far end of town. It was about 3 euros for 2 hours and had indoor and outdoor pools plus kiddie pools. Our son had so much fun and we really enjoyed our summer afternoon there and a break from the heat.

Last but not least, I would be remiss to leave out the one bad thing: the heat. We were there in late June and there was a heat wave (90+ degrees). The building doesn't have air con (almost none do) and even with the windows open it was very, very hot inside. We requested one fan and also bought one from the Globus, but it was still fairly miserable, especially at night. I don't know that I'd return again in the peak of summer unless I could find a place with a/c.

All in all we loved this vacation rental and highly recommend it. If you can, book through Booking.com. We went through Tripadvisor and the rate they charged was wrong.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Many thanks for this very detailed commentary.
Our guests were with us as it was unusually hot weather in Germany.
We have therefore bought for each apartment fans.
The last time there was such heat in of 2003.
Since this heat is so unusual in our region has none of the local houses have air conditioning.
One more comment about the bedroom on the 1st floor, apartment "Riesling".
There is a closed regular bedroom with a double bed 180x200cm. This room is reached by a second living room, where we have established a comfortable sofa bed, 140x200cm. This room we use when the apartment is occupied by four people.
There is a curtain to the main living room. We separate this from always visually. But it is clear, when you talk in the living room you can hear this in the next room.
These solve th is ok when our guests are adults, when guests come with children, it is certainly better the apartment "M�ller-Thurgau" reserve in the 2nd floor,
There are two "real" bedrooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelite...
new Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous - Wanted to Stay for the Whole Summer!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Booked one of the 3 apartments here for 3 nights at very last minute. As soon as we arrived we loved it so much we booked another night, which was all the owners could give us as they were fully booked for the weekend. We stayed the first 3 nights in the apartment on the lowest floor, and the last night on the top floor apartment. Each of the apartments takes up a full floor in the building. The 2 we stayed in were very spacious, all newly and tastefully renovated and have almost everything you could want. The apartment building is right on the river and all apartments have balconies that face directly on a wonderful, unobstructed view of the river, the old town of Zell on the other side(we were right across from the centre/Rathaus)and the vineyards behind it (the lowest floor apartment balcony is the biggest). We preferred being on this side of the river - you get the view of the old town, all the morning sun (you don't get the evening sun, but in the summer that can be a good thing - means its not too hot to use the balcony!), and there is only a very local road between the apartment and the river. Its very easy to get to the other side via the footbridge about 100m away.
Inside the apartments are clean and spacious, with good sized kitchen areas that come complete (except no microwave). The lower floor apartment is open plan, which we really liked, but you need to be aware that it really is only 1 separate bedroom - if you have more than 2 people, there is a a part of the living area that can sort of be separated off with a curtain and folding screen, but its also the access to the main bedroom, so wouldn't think it would be particularly private? The top apartment has a huge bedroom at the back of the apartment and a separate kitchen/dining room and living area - also both a good size and nicely furnished. The middle apartment (which we were shown) does have 2 separate bedrooms. All apartments have modern showers inside good size bathrooms (bigger than my own one at home!). The apartments are well maintained and very clean. WIFI provided worked well. The owners are very nice people and responded quickly when we contacted them. Overall a fantastic place to base our selves in the beautiful Mosel- we could quite happily live here (at least for the summer!) You need to be aware that access to all apartments, even the lowest one, is by stairs only.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic place to live, and fabulous views!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing